Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Labor and Government Reform

Senate Bill 579

Relating to: collective bargaining over workplace safety for employees of the Department of Corrections.

By Senators Shilling, Harris Dodd, Erpenbach, L. Taylor, Hansen, Carpenter, Lassa, Wirch, Miller, Bewley, Ringhand and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Hesselbein, Barnes, Hintz, Kahl, Kolste, Bowen, Riemer, Berceau, Goyke, Johnson, Billings, Brostoff, Mason, Wachs, Barca, Sinicki, Genrich, Jorgensen, C. Taylor, Shankland, Sargent, Zepnick, Danou, Considine, Spreitzer and Pope.

January 15, 2016         Referred to Committee on Labor and Government Reform

April 07, 2016             Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Mike Mikalsen

Committee Clerk