2017-2018 Wisconsin Legislature

Senate Joint Resolution 52

Relating to: recognizing May 8 through May 12, 2017, as National Teacher Appreciation Week in Wisconsin.

Status: S - Enrolled

Important Actions (newest first)

Date / House Action Journal
5/23/2017 Sen.Report correctly enrolled278


Date / House Action Journal
5/9/2017 Sen.Introduced by Senators Darling, Harsdorf, L. Taylor, C. Larson, Olsen, Testin, Johnson, Wirch, Cowles, Marklein, Vinehout and Bewley;
cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Loudenbeck, Hebl, Novak, Pope, Petryk, Ohnstad, Horlacher, Allen, Considine, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Milroy, Brandtjen, Anderson, Thiesfeldt, Sinicki, Sargent, Kitchens, Vruwink, Brostoff, Fields, Ripp, Murphy, Tittl, E. Brooks, Steineke, Summerfield and VanderMeer
5/9/2017 Sen.Read and referred to Committee on Senate Organization249
5/9/2017 Sen.Available for scheduling 
5/9/2017 Sen.Representative Spreitzer added as a cosponsor249
5/9/2017 Sen.Representative Zepnick added as a cosponsor249
5/10/2017 Sen.Representative Ballweg added as a cosponsor253
5/10/2017 Sen.Senator Miller added as a coauthor253
5/10/2017 Sen.Rules suspended to withdraw from committee on Senate Organization and take up254
5/10/2017 Sen.Carpenter, Craig, Erpenbach, Feyen, Fitzgerald, Hansen, Kapenga, Lasee, LeMahieu, Moulton, Nass, Petrowski, Ringhand, Risser, Roth, Shilling, Stroebel, Tiffany, Vukmir and Wanggaard of the Senate added as coauthors254
5/10/2017 Sen.Adopted254
5/10/2017 Sen.Representative C. Taylor added as a cosponsor253
5/10/2017 Sen.Ordered immediately messaged254
5/10/2017 Asm.Received from Senate221
5/10/2017 Asm.Read221
5/10/2017 Asm.Rules suspended and taken up221
5/10/2017 Asm.Concurred in221
5/10/2017 Asm.Representatives Young and Hesselbein added as cosponsors221
5/10/2017 Asm.Ordered immediately messaged221
5/11/2017 Sen.Received from Assembly concurred in263
5/23/2017 Sen.Report correctly enrolled278
Content subject to change after proofing by Chief Clerk staff.