2017-2018 Wisconsin Legislature

Senate Joint Resolution 55

Relating to: recognizing June 19, 2017, as Juneteenth Day in Wisconsin.

Status: S - Enrolled

Important Actions (newest first)

Date / House Action Journal
6/22/2017 Sen.Report correctly enrolled332


Date / House Action Journal
6/2/2017 Sen.Introduced by Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Hansen, Larson, Miller, Ringhand, Risser, Roth, Shilling, Vinehout and Wirch;
cosponsored by Representatives Young, Fields, Bowen, Crowley, Zamarripa, Allen, Berceau, Goyke, Hebl, Hintz, Kessler, Kooyenga, Mason, Milroy, Murphy, Ohnstad, Riemer, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, Vruwink, Wachs, Zepnick and Pope
6/2/2017 Sen.Read and referred to Committee on Senate Organization293
6/2/2017 Sen.Available for scheduling 
6/9/2017 Sen.Placed on calendar 6-14-2017 pursuant to Senate Rule 18(1)306
6/14/2017 Sen.Representatives Ballweg, Steffen, Duchow, Bernier and Katsma added as cosponsors312
6/14/2017 Sen.Adopted313
6/14/2017 Sen.Ordered immediately messaged314
6/14/2017 Asm.Received from Senate285
6/14/2017 Asm.Read286
6/14/2017 Asm.Rules suspended and taken up286
6/14/2017 Asm.Concurred in286
6/14/2017 Asm.Representative Tittl added as a cosponsor286
6/14/2017 Asm.Ordered immediately messaged286
6/15/2017 Sen.Received from Assembly concurred in326
6/22/2017 Sen.Report correctly enrolled332
Content subject to change after proofing by Chief Clerk staff.