hist64164No action taken by committee on Housing and Real Estate on February 10, 2017.
hist64165To joint committee for review of Administrative Rules pursuant to s. 227.19 (5) (a), Wisconsin Statutes.
Referred on February 13, 2017.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist63749Assembly Bill 65
Relating to: sales and transfers of firearms and providing a criminal penalty.
By Representatives Berceau, C. Taylor, Goyke, Fields, Crowley, Kolste, Ohnstad, Anderson, Sargent, Subeck, Spreitzer, Brostoff, Young, Hesselbein, Zamarripa, Riemer, Sinicki, Billings, Wachs and Bowen; cosponsored by Senators Johnson, Carpenter, Miller, C. Larson, Risser and L. Taylor.
hist64169To committee on State Affairs.
hist63871Assembly Bill 66
Relating to: leases of real property for executive agencies and a plan to relocate the Department of Children and Families headquarters.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Allen, Duchow, Gannon, Hutton, Kremer, Murphy, Quinn, Skowronski, Steffen and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Craig, Feyen, Nass, Stroebel and L. Taylor.
hist64170To committee on Government Accountability and Oversight.
hist63872Assembly Bill 67
Relating to: penalties for violations related to the motor vehicle liability insurance requirement, proof of financial responsibility, making an appropriation, and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Spiros, Brandtjen, Jacque, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Mursau, Ott, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Marklein, Moulton and Testin.
hist64171To committee on Insurance.
hist63943Assembly Bill 68
Relating to: self-insurance by religious sects for purposes of motor vehicle financial responsibility and liability insurance requirements.
By Representatives Kulp, Jacque, Ballweg, Bernier, Steffen, Kremer, Tittl, Kessler, Sinicki, Ripp, Fields, Quinn, Macco and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Moulton and Kapenga.
hist64172To committee on Insurance.
hist64067Assembly Bill 69
Relating to: access to investigational drugs, devices, and biological products and limitations on liability related to their use.
By Representatives Snyder, Kleefisch, Hesselbein, Krug, Skowronski, Steffen, Milroy, Kremer, Brandtjen, Pope, Kooyenga, Edming, Mursau, Tittl, Sargent, Horlacher, Kulp, Mason, E. Brooks, Spiros, Bernier, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Novak, R. Brooks, VanderMeer, Jagler, Knodl, Quinn, Anderson, Ballweg, Tauchen, Berceau, Murphy, Subeck, Gannon, Sinicki, Ripp, Katsma, Allen, Doyle, Zamarripa, Tusler, Hutton and Loudenbeck; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Risser, Carpenter, Johnson, L. Taylor, Cowles, Feyen, Lasee, Craig, Kapenga, Darling, Marklein, Miller, Petrowski, LeMahieu, Harsdorf and Vinehout.
hist64173To committee on Health.
hist64108Assembly Bill 70
Relating to: publication of proceedings of meetings held by certain governmental bodies.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Fields, Bernier, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Considine, Duchow, Felzkowski, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Jacque, Jarchow, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Nygren, Pronschinske, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Stuck and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, L. Taylor, Feyen, Wanggaard, Nass, Craig, C. Larson, Darling, Lasee and Kapenga.
hist64174To committee on Local Government.
Committee Reports
The committee on Labor reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 24
Relating to: project labor agreements and public contracts.
Ayes: 6 - Representatives Kulp, Kuglitsch, Spiros, Knodl, Schraa and Quinn.
Noes: 3 - Representatives Sinicki, Mason and Ohnstad.
hist64176To committee on Rules.
Committee on Labor
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Joint Resolution 4
Relating to: designating the state of Wisconsin's aviation heritage center.
By Senator LeMahieu; cosponsored by Representatives Vorpagel and Katsma.
hist64178To committee on Rules.
Senate Joint Resolution 5
Relating to: designating March 3, 2017, as National Speech and Debate Education Day.
By Senators Olsen, Bewley, Cowles, Harsdorf, Johnson, Petrowski, Risser, L. Taylor, Wirch and C. Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Anderson, Bowen, E. Brooks, Doyle, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Murphy, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, Zamarripa and Zepnick.
hist64179To committee on Rules.
Senate Joint Resolution 7
Relating to: proclaiming February 2017 as Black History Month.
By Senators L. Taylor and Johnson; cosponsored by Representatives Young, Fields, Bowen and Crowley.
hist64180To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 2
Relating to: due dates for filing income and franchise tax returns, paying estimated income and franchise tax installment payments, and filing withholding tax returns.
By Senators Marklein, Kapenga, LeMahieu, Cowles and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Kooyenga, Steffen, Tittl, Bernier, Horlacher and Katsma.
hist64192To committee on Ways and Means.
Senate Bill 3
Relating to: project labor agreements and public contracts.
By Senators Vukmir, Olsen, Craig, Darling, Kapenga, LeMahieu, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, Kitchens, Allen, Bernier, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Felzkowski, Gannon, Horlacher, Jacque, Jagler, Jarchow, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Macco, Murphy, Neylon, Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Steffen, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Vorpagel and Zimmerman.
hist64177To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 9
Relating to: court proceedings for traffic violations.
By Senators Wanggaard and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Ballweg, Edming, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Tusler, Wichgers and E. Brooks.
hist64193To committee on Judiciary.
Senate Bill 10
Relating to: definition of tetrahydrocannabinols and the use of cannabidiol.
By Senators Wanggaard, Wirch, Testin, Bewley, Carpenter, Craig, Erpenbach, Hansen, Johnson, Lasee, Ringhand, Roth, Shilling, L. Taylor and C. Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Vos, C. Taylor, Anderson, Ballweg, Berceau, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Doyle, Edming, Goyke, Kerkman, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer, Loudenbeck, Mason, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Quinn, Riemer, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Wachs and Zamarripa.
hist64194To committee on Children and Families.
February 9, 2017
Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
I respectfully ask that my name be withdrawn as a co-author of Assembly Bill 25, relating to child labor permits and modifying references to child labor in the statutes.
State Representative
10th Assembly District
February 9, 2017
Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk