By Representatives Mason, Kolste, Anderson, Barca, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Fields, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kessler, Meyers, Milroy, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Wachs, Young, Zamarripa and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Ringhand, Erpenbach, Bewley, Carpenter, Johnson, L. Taylor, C. Larson, Miller, Risser, Shilling, Vinehout and Wirch.
hist65400To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist64712Assembly Bill 144
Relating to: removal and replacement of a vehicle or vehicle part identification number.
By Representatives Steffen, E. Brooks, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Kremer, Kulp, Mursau, Stuck, Tusler and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Marklein, Olsen, Petrowski and Wirch.
hist65401To committee on Consumer Protection.
hist64713Assembly Bill 145
Relating to: notification of special meetings of the common council of a city.
By Representatives Tittl, Allen, E. Brooks, Novak, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Bewley and Ringhand.
hist65402To committee on Local Government.
Executive Communications
March 10, 2017
The Honorable Robin Vos
Speaker of the Assembly
211 West, State Capitol
Madison, WI 53708
The Honorable Roger Roth
President of the Senate
220 South, State Capitol
Madison, WI 53707
Dear Speaker Vos and President Roth:
hist65393Assembly Bill 25 contains a fiscal note in excess of $10,000. Accordingly, and pursuant to s.16.47 (2), Wisconsin Statutes, I consider this bill an emergency bill, and I recommend that its passage be permitted prior to the passage of the 2017-2019 budget bill.
Scott Walker
Speaker's Communications
March 10, 2017
Representative John Spiros
Room 15 North, State Capitol
Madison, WI 53708
Dear Representative Spiros:
hist65392Pursuant to Assembly Rule 42 (3)(c), with your permission as Chair of the Criminal Justice and Public Safety committee, I will remove Assembly Bill 138 from the committee and refer the bill to the State Affairs committee.
hist0Please contact my office with any questions.
Assembly Speaker