hist72528To joint committee for review of Administrative Rules pursuant to s. 227.19 (5) (a), Wisconsin Statutes.
Referred on June 21, 2017.
Relating to definition of licensed independent practitioner.
hist72529No action taken by committee on Health on June 15, 2017.
hist72530To joint committee for review of Administrative Rules pursuant to s. 227.19 (5) (a), Wisconsin Statutes.
Referred on June 21, 2017.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist71273Assembly Bill 402
Relating to: a sales and use tax exemption for sales to a state veterans organization.
By Representatives Jacque, Skowronski, Ballweg, Bernier, Edming, Felzkowski, Gannon, Goyke, Kolste, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Wanggaard, Vukmir, Hansen and Craig.
hist72514To joint survey committee on Tax Exemptions.
hist71279Assembly Bill 403
Relating to: the creation of a private retirement security plan and making appropriations.
By Representatives Genrich, Crowley, Anderson, Berceau, Billings, Brostoff, Considine, Doyle, Goyke, Hebl, Hintz, Kolste, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Wachs, Zamarripa and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Ringhand, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Johnson, Larson, Miller, Shilling, Vinehout and Wirch.
hist72515To committee on State Affairs.
Enrolled Bill
The following Assembly proposal, which has been approved by both the Assembly and Senate, has been enrolled by the Legislative Reference Bureau:
hist72669Assembly Bill 56
Assembly Chief Clerk
Chief Clerk Reports
The Chief Clerk records:
hist72706Assembly Bill 56
hist72707Assembly Bill 58
hist72708Assembly Bill 160
Presented to the Governor on Wednesday, June 21.
Assembly Chief Clerk
Executive Communications
State of Wisconsin
Office of the Governor
June 21, 2017
To the Honorable Members of the Assembly:
The following bills, originating in the Assembly, have been approved, signed and deposited in the office of the Secretary of State:
Bill Number   Act Number   Date Approved
hist72756Assembly Bill 25   11   June 21, 2017
hist72758Assembly Bill 59   12   June 21, 2017
hist72760Assembly Bill 125   19   June 21, 2017
hist72762Assembly Bill 146   20   June 21, 2017
Respectfully submitted,
Pursuant to s. 35.095 (1)(b), Wisconsin Statutes, the following 2017 Acts have been published:
Act Number   Bill Number   Publication Date
hist72757Wisconsin Act 11   Assembly Bill 25   June 22, 2017
hist72759Wisconsin Act 12   Assembly Bill 59   June 22, 2017
hist72761Wisconsin Act 19   Assembly Bill 125   June 22, 2017
hist72763Wisconsin Act 20   Assembly Bill 146   June 22, 2017
Reference Bureau Corrections
hist72645In enrolling, the following correction was made:
Assembly Bill 56
1. Page 2, line 1: on lines 1 and 3, after “(a)” insert “(intro.)”.
June 21, 2017
Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
hist72532Please add my name as a co-author of Assembly Bill 355, relating to neglect of a child and providing criminal penalties.
State Representative
41st Assembly District
Calendar of Wednesday, June 21
Assembly Joint Resolution 61
Relating to: recognizing November 19 as Tommy G. Thompson Day in Wisconsin.
Special Guests
Speaker Vos introduced Tommy Thompson’s wife, Sue Ann Thompson, his daughter Tommi Thompson, and grandson Teddy, who joined him at the rostrum.
The question was: Shall Assembly Joint Resolution 61 be adopted?
The roll was taken.
The result follows:
Ayes - Representatives Allen, Anderson, August, Ballweg, Barca, Berceau, Bernier, Billings, Born, Bowen, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Fields, Gannon, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Horlacher, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Jarchow, Katsma, Kerkman, Kessler, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kolste, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Macco, Mason, Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Novak, Nygren, Ohnstad, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Pope, Pronschinske, Quinn, Riemer, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Steffen, Steineke, Stuck, Subeck, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Wachs, Weatherston, Wichgers, Young, Zamarripa, Zepnick, Zimmerman and Speaker Vos - 96.
Noes - None.
Absent or not voting - Representatives E. Brooks, Kulp and Milroy - 3.
Motion carried.