Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

Assembly Bill 278

Relating to: sales and use tax exemptions for beekeeping.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Berceau, Born, E. Brooks, Considine, Doyle, Edming, Kulp, Murphy, Novak, Ripp, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Harsdorf, Moulton, Olsen, Vinehout and Wanggaard.

April 24, 2017             Referred to Committee on Agriculture

May 30, 2017              Public Hearing Held

Present:       (12)      Representative Nerison; Representatives Novak, Tauchen, Ripp, VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming, Horlacher, Considine, Kessler, Spreitzer and Vruwink.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (4)        Representatives Tranel, E. Brooks, Kitchens and Fields.

Appearances For

·      Rep. Amy Loudenbeck - 31st Assembly District

·      Mattt LaForge - Wisconsin Honey Producers Association

·      Chris Wilkening - Blain's Farm and Fleet

·      Gerald Kettlewell

·      Lee Heine - Wisconsin Honey Producers Association

Appearances Against

·      None.

Appearances for Information Only

·      None.

Registrations For

·      Rob Richard - Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation

·      Sen. Steve Nass - 11th Senate District

·      Brian Dake - Wisconsin Independent Business

Registrations Against

·      None.

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.

March 22, 2018           Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Sandra Smith-Loomans

Committee Clerk