Date of enactment: March 3, 2020
2019 Senate Bill 383   Date of publication*: March 4, 2020
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes: Effective date of acts. “Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication."
An Act to amend 29.563 (6m) (a) of the statutes; relating to: the fee for a first-time annual fishing license for residents who are 16 or 17 years old or who are 65 years old or older.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
160,1 Section 1 . 29.563 (6m) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
29.563 (6m) (a) The fee for an approval that is listed under sub. (2) (a) 1., 2., 4. to 5g., 8., 8m., or 9., (3) (a) 1. , 2., or 4., or (6) (a) 1. is $4.25 if the approval is issued to a person who has not received that type of approval, or has not been conferred the privileges of that type of approval under a license issued under s. 29.231 or 29.235, in any of the 10 years preceding the date of application.