One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

11:00 A.M.

First Order.                         Call of roll.

Second Order.                     Chief clerk's entries.

Third Order.                       Introduction, first reading and reference of proposals.

Fourth Order.                     Report of committees.

Fifth Order.                         Petitions and communications.

Sixth Order.                        Referrals and receipt of committee reports concerning proposed administrative rules.

Seventh Order.                    Advice and consent of the Senate.

Eighth Order.                      Messages from the Assembly.

Ninth Order.                       Special Orders.

Tenth Order.                       Consideration of motions, resolutions, and joint resolutions not requiring a third reading.

QUESTION:          Shall the joint resolution be adopted?

Senate Joint Resolution 16.  Relating to: proclaiming April 2019 as Donate Life Month in the state of Wisconsin. By Senators Darling, Bewley, Cowles, Jacque, Johnson, Marklein, Miller, Olsen, Ringhand, Schachtner, Smith, L. Taylor, Wanggaard and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Cabrera, Considine, Crowley, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Hebl, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Jagler, James, Krug, Kulp, Magnafici, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Myers, Pope, Pronschinske, Quinn, Riemer, Rodriguez, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Vruwink and Wittke.

Senate Joint Resolution 18.  Relating to: celebrating the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh men's basketball team winning the National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III National Championship. By Senators Feyen, Fitzgerald and Roth; cosponsored by Representatives Hintz, Schraa and Stuck.

Senate Joint Resolution 19.  Relating to: proclaiming April as Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Month in Wisconsin. By Senators Johnson, Jacque, Hansen, Carpenter, Wirch, Bewley, L. Taylor, Larson, Nass, Risser, Kooyenga, Darling, Ringhand, Bernier and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Billings, Ballweg, Kolste, Felzkowski, Petryk, Bowen, Milroy, Allen, Magnafici, Hebl, C. Taylor, Vining, Sinicki, Shankland, Anderson, Crowley, Emerson, Hesselbein, Vruwink, Myers, Pope, Neubauer, VanderMeer, Snyder, Rodriguez, Zamarripa, James, Sargent, Horlacher, Edming, Mursau, Doyle, Meyers, Rohrkaste, Stubbs, Novak, Duchow, Gruszynski, Kerkman, Subeck, Considine, Ramthun, Ohnstad, Spreitzer, Skowronski, Plumer and Spiros.

Senate Joint Resolution 20.  Relating to: proclaiming April 28, 2019, Workers' Memorial Day in Wisconsin. By Senators Nass, Wirch, Carpenter, Jacque, Cowles, L. Taylor, Hansen and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Sinicki, Edming, Milroy, Krug, Rohrkaste, Shankland, Myers, Considine, Thiesfeldt, Anderson, Kulp, Spiros, Sargent, Murphy, Petryk, Neubauer, Crowley, Mursau, Ohnstad, Spreitzer, Emerson, Wittke, Subeck, Pope, Hesselbein and Tusler.

Senate Joint Resolution 21.  Relating to: honoring the public service of Michael Leckrone. By Senators Darling, Olsen, Marklein, Johnson, Miller, Ringhand, Risser, L. Taylor and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Loudenbeck, Hesselbein, Anderson, Ballweg, Dittrich, Duchow, Fields, Gundrum, Hebl, Magnafici, Myers, Petryk, Plumer, Pope, Ramthun, Shankland, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tauchen, Tusler, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Vruwink, Wittke, Pronschinske, Edming and Sargent.

Senate Joint Resolution 22.  Relating to: congratulating the University of Wisconsin-Madison women's hockey team for winning the 2019 NCAA Division I National Championship title. By Senators Risser, Bewley, Darling, Hansen, Jacque, Miller, Olsen, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Wirch and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Stubbs, C. Taylor, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Bowen, Emerson, Considine, Crowley, Fields, Gruszynski, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Milroy, Mursau, Myers, Kolste, Neubauer, Pronschinske, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tauchen, Tranel, Tusler, Vruwink, Zamarripa and Cabrera.

Eleventh Order.                  Second reading and amendments of senate joint resolutions and senate bills.

QUESTION:          Shall the bill be ordered to a third reading?

Senate Bill 1.  Relating to: designating and marking a highway interchange in Winnebago County as the Michael G. Ellis Memorial Interchange. (FE) By Senators Roth and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Rohrkaste, Steineke, Murphy and Stuck.  (Report passage recommended by committee on Transportation, Veterans and Military Affairs, Ayes 5, Noes 0)

Senate Bill 3.  Relating to: denial, suspension, and revocation of certain licenses related to motor vehicle dealers. (FE) By Senators Cowles, Jacque, Testin, Hansen and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Sortwell and Spiros.  (Report passage recommended by committee on Transportation, Veterans and Military Affairs, Ayes 5, Noes 0)

Senate Bill 4.  Relating to: motor vehicle immobilization devices. (FE) By Senators Cowles, Stroebel, Olsen, Marklein and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Kulp, Quinn, Steffen, Tittl, Horlacher, Zimmerman, Plumer and Murphy.  (Report Senate Amendment 1 adoption, Ayes 3, Noes 2, passage as amended recommended by committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection, Ayes 3, Noes 2)

Senate Amendment 1 pending

Senate Bill 13.  Relating to: notification of changed property tax assessment for agricultural land. (FE) By Senators Feyen, Marklein, Nass and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Krug, Kurtz, Novak, Quinn, Ramthun, Zimmerman, Spiros and Tusler.  (Report Senate Amendment 2 adoption, Ayes 9, Noes 0, passage as amended recommended by committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions, Ayes 8, Noes 1)

Senate Amendment 2 pending

Senate Bill 19.  Relating to: terminology changes for those with an intellectual disability in administrative rules. By Senators Fitzgerald, Cowles, Darling, Feyen, Jacque, Johnson, Kooyenga, Marklein, Olsen, Petrowski, Risser, Schachtner, Shilling, Smith, Tiffany, Wanggaard and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Jagler, Born, Ballweg, Brooks, Dittrich, Anderson, Edming, Gundrum, Hintz, Kitchens, Kolste, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Krug, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Neubauer, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ramthun, Schraa, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vorpagel and Wittke.  (Report passage recommended by committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection, Ayes 5, Noes 0)

Senate Bill 27.  Relating to: the handling of deer carcasses in the field, the transport of deer carcasses, and the suspension of portions of emergency rules of the Department of Natural Resources. By joint committee for review of Administrative Rules.  (Report without recommendation recommended by committee on Sporting Heritage, Mining and Forestry)

Twelfth Order.                    Second reading and amendments of assembly joint resolutions and assembly bills.

Thirteenth Order.               Third reading of joint resolutions and bills.

Fourteenth Order.              Motions may be offered.

Fifteenth Order.                  Announcements, adjournment honors, and remarks under special privilege.

Sixteenth Order.                 Adjournment.