Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session
  TUESDAY, February 5, 2019
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
hist97433Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 4 offered by Representatives Riemer, Doyle, Goyke, Haywood, Ohnstad and C. Taylor.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred on Monday, February 4:
hist97179Assembly Bill 5
Relating to: classifying county jailers as protective occupation participants under the Wisconsin Retirement System and the treatment of county jailers under the Municipal Employment Relations Act.
By Representatives Born, Edming, Brandtjen, Brooks, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Jagler, Katsma, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Petersen, Plumer, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Steffen, Steineke, Stuck, Subeck, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Sortwell and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bewley, Darling, Hansen, Jacque, Johnson, Larson, Risser, Schachtner, Smith, Testin and Bernier.
hist97417To committee on Corrections.
Read first time and referred on Tuesday, February 5:
hist97434Assembly Resolution 3
Relating to: proclaiming the month of February 2019 as Career and Technical Education Month in Wisconsin.
By Representative Petryk.
hist97436To committee on Rules.
hist97321Assembly Bill 6
Relating to: the handling of deer carcasses in the field, the transport of deer carcasses, and the suspension of portions of emergency rules of the Department of Natural Resources.
By joint committee for review of Administrative Rules
hist97429To committee on Sporting Heritage.
hist97181Assembly Bill 7
Relating to: the intoxicated operation of snowmobiles.
By Representatives Horlacher, Duchow, Fields, Gundrum, Kulp, Murphy, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Plumer, Zimmerman and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, Larson, Nass, Schachtner, Smith and Stroebel.
hist97430To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist97182Assembly Bill 8
Relating to: notification of changed property tax assessment for agricultural land.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Krug, Kurtz, Novak, Quinn, Ramthun and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Marklein, Nass and Olsen.
hist97431To committee on Local Government.