Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session
  FRIDAY, February 22, 2019
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist97606Assembly Joint Resolution 9
Relating to: recognizing March 1, 2019, as National Speech and Debate Education Day in Wisconsin.
By Representatives Billings, Anderson, Ballweg, Hebl, Milroy, Myers, Ohnstad, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Zamarripa and Emerson; cosponsored by Senators Shilling, Bewley, Carpenter, Hansen, Jacque, Risser, Schachtner, L. Taylor, Wirch, Ringhand and Smith.
hist97848To committee on Rules.
hist97472Assembly Bill 27
Relating to: the collection of victim restitution.
By Representatives Horlacher, Brandtjen, Hutton, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Ramthun, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Nass, Olsen and Darling.
hist97836To committee on Corrections.
hist97473Assembly Bill 28
Relating to: crime victim impact statements.
By Representatives Horlacher, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Hutton, Kulp, Ramthun, Skowronski, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Zimmerman and Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Olsen, Wanggaard and Darling.
hist97837To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist97514Assembly Bill 29
Relating to: prohibiting contests for killing wild animals and providing a penalty.
By Representatives C. Taylor, Doyle, Stubbs, Pope, Subeck, Sargent and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Hansen and Carpenter.
hist97838To committee on Sporting Heritage.
hist97516Assembly Bill 30
Relating to: creating a procedure for granting certificates of qualification for employment for persons convicted of a crime and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Hutton, Snyder, Fields, Ballweg, Bowen, Brooks, Goyke, Horlacher, Krug, Kurtz, Mursau, Myers, Ramthun, Sortwell, Tittl and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Darling, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Olsen, Stroebel and Wanggaard.
hist97839To committee on Corrections.
hist97520Assembly Bill 31
Relating to: grants for obtaining farm tractor rollover protection structures and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Kulp, Kurtz, Tauchen, Novak, Edming, Kitchens, Mursau, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink, Krug, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Bernier, Marklein, Jacque, Schachtner and Nass.
hist97840To committee on Agriculture.
hist97527Assembly Bill 32
Relating to: management and preservation of records and correspondence of members of the legislature.
By Representatives Anderson, Crowley, Brostoff, Novak, Vruwink, C. Taylor and Sargent; cosponsored by Senators Larson and Risser.
hist97841To committee on State Affairs.
hist97530Assembly Bill 33
Relating to: expungement of records of certain crimes.
By Representatives Steffen, Goyke, Allen, Anderson, Billings, Born, Bowen, Brooks, Brostoff, Cabrera, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Edming, Felzkowski, Fields, Gundrum, Haywood, Hintz, Kerkman, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Myers, Novak, Nygren, Ohnstad, Petryk, Plumer, Pope, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Schraa, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Risser, L. Taylor, Bernier, Carpenter, Feyen, Johnson, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Schachtner, Smith, Testin, Tiffany, Wanggaard and Wirch.
hist97842To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist97617Assembly Bill 34
Relating to: prostitution crime surcharge and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Brandtjen, Crowley, Fields, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, Kulp, Magnafici, Murphy, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Subeck, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Darling, Kooyenga and Olsen.
hist97843To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist97618Assembly Bill 35
Relating to: entering certain places with intent to commit battery and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Spiros, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, Cowles, Marklein and Olsen.
hist97844To committee on Judiciary.
hist97620Assembly Bill 36
Relating to: grants to technical college students for apprenticeship expenses and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Murphy, Petryk, Allen, Brandtjen, Brooks, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Jagler, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Subeck, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Testin, L. Taylor, Darling, Feyen, Marklein, Nass and Olsen.
hist97845To committee on Workforce Development.
hist97621Assembly Bill 37
Relating to: paddlewheel raffles.
By Representatives Murphy, Mursau, Brooks, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Sortwell, Skowronski, Tranel, Tusler, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Marklein, Nass, Olsen and Wanggaard.
hist97846To committee on State Affairs.
hist97619Assembly Bill 38
Relating to: University of Wisconsin research contracts.
By Representatives Murphy, Stubbs, Ballweg, Kulp, Vruwink, Subeck, Sargent, C. Taylor, Skowronski, Zimmerman, Ramthun and Born; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Risser, Cowles, Bewley, Petrowski, Olsen and Darling.
hist97847To committee on Constitution and Ethics.