Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session
  WEDNESDAY, April 3, 2019
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Administrative Rules
Relating to aid for school mental health programs.
hist99092No action taken by committee on Education on April 2, 2019.
hist99093To joint committee for review of Administrative Rules pursuant to s. 227.19 (5) (a), Wisconsin Statutes.
Referred on April 3, 2019.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist99101Assembly Joint Resolution 23
Relating to: honoring the public service of Michael Leckrone.
By Representatives Loudenbeck, Hesselbein, Anderson, Ballweg, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Fields, Gundrum, Hebl, Magnafici, Myers, Petryk, Plumer, Pope, Ramthun, Shankland, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, Sargent, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler, Vruwink, Wittke and Pronschinske; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Johnson, Marklein, Miller, Olsen, Ringhand, Risser, L. Taylor and Wirch.
hist99102To committee on Rules.
hist99140Assembly Joint Resolution 24
Relating to: proclaiming March 31, 2019, as Cesar Chavez Day in the state of Wisconsin.
By Representatives Zamarripa, Anderson, Cabrera, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Emerson, Fields, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Kolste, Meyers, Milroy, Myers, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink and Gruszynski; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Johnson, L. Taylor, Bewley, Hansen, Ringhand, Risser and Wirch.
hist99141To committee on Rules.
hist99142Assembly Joint Resolution 25
Relating to: congratulating the University of Wisconsin-Madison women's hockey team for winning the 2019 NCAA Division I National Championship title.
By Representatives Stubbs, C. Taylor, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Bowen, Emerson, Considine, Crowley, Fields, Gruszynski, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Milroy, Mursau, Myers, Kolste, Neubauer, Pronschinske, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tauchen, Tranel, Tusler, Vruwink, Zamarripa and Cabrera; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Bewley, Darling, Hansen, Jacque, Miller, Olsen, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Wirch.
hist99144To committee on Rules.
hist99143Assembly Joint Resolution 26
Relating to: celebrating the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh men's basketball team winning the National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III National Championship.
By Representatives Hintz, Schraa and Stuck; cosponsored by Senators Feyen and Fitzgerald.
hist99145To committee on Rules.
hist98682Assembly Bill 148
Relating to: nitrate testing pilot program, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Kurtz, Krug, Brandtjen, Kitchens, Kulp, Murphy, Plumer, Quinn, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt, Zimmerman and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Cowles, Marklein and Olsen.
hist99155To committee on Environment.
hist98683Assembly Bill 149
Relating to: professional development training in character education for teachers, pupil service professionals, principals, and school district administrators, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Rodriguez, Crowley, Anderson, Duchow, Fields, James, Kulp, Mursau, Myers, Novak, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Subeck, C. Taylor and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Larson, Carpenter, Johnson, L. Taylor and Wirch.
hist99156To committee on Education.
Committee Reports
The committee on Federalism and Interstate Relations reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 10
Relating to: eliminating deductions for moving expenses for businesses that move out of the state or out of the United States.
hist99137Assembly Amendment 1 adoption:
Ayes: 4 - Representatives Vorpagel, Schraa, Horlacher and C. Taylor.
Noes: 0.
hist99138Passage as amended:
Ayes: 6 - Representatives Vorpagel, Schraa, Kerkman, Horlacher, C. Taylor and Myers.
Noes: 0.
hist99139To committee on Rules.
Committee on Federalism and Interstate Relations
The committee on Local Government reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 2
Relating to: motor vehicle immobilization devices.
hist99125Assembly Amendment 1 adoption:
Ayes: 8 - Representatives Novak, Gundrum, Steffen, Skowronski, Brooks, Subeck, Spreitzer and Gruszynski.