Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session
  THURSDAY, April 18, 2019
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
hist99729Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 67 offered by Representative Kitchens.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist99701Assembly Joint Resolution 29
Relating to: proclaiming May 17, 18, and 19, 2019, Syttende Mai Weekend.
By Representatives Hebl, Oldenburg, Crowley, Doyle, Hesselbein, Kulp, Milroy, Petryk, Pope, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, C. Taylor, Tusler and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Shilling, Bewley, Cowles, Hansen, Olsen, Ringhand, Risser and Wirch.
hist99788To committee on Rules.
hist98950Assembly Bill 169
Relating to: continuing education program sponsors for chiropractors, chiropractic technicians, and chiropractic radiological technicians.
By Representatives Spiros, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Petersen, Plumer, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Snyder, Tittl, Tusler, Wichgers and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Kapenga, Kooyenga, Marklein, Nass and Olsen.
hist99777To committee on Consumer Protection.
hist99255Assembly Bill 170
Relating to: the method for providing notice of a special meeting of a school board.
By Representatives Gundrum, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Knodl, Kulp, Milroy, Skowronski, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bewley, Kooyenga and Wanggaard.
hist99778To committee on Local Government.
hist99256Assembly Bill 171
Relating to: sexual contact by a law enforcement officer with a person in his or her custody and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Myers, Anderson, Mursau, C. Taylor, Spreitzer, Subeck, Fields, Sargent and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Wanggaard, LeMahieu, Smith and Jacque.
hist99779To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist99257Assembly Bill 172
Relating to: release of person after arrest for operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated.
By Representatives Kerkman, Ott, Anderson, Kulp, Kurtz, Mursau, Ohnstad, Skowronski, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Darling, Carpenter, Jacque, Kooyenga and Smith.
hist99780To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist99258Assembly Bill 173
Relating to: disclosure of information regarding state revenue.
By Representatives Kerkman, Dittrich, Krug, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Schraa, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Craig, Darling, LeMahieu, Olsen, Stroebel and Wanggaard.
hist99781To committee on Government Accountability and Oversight.
hist99293Assembly Bill 174
Relating to: grants for certain University of Wisconsin and technical college graduates who paid nonresident tuition; granting rule-making authority; and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Murphy, Edming, Mursau, Skowronski, Tusler and Myers; cosponsored by Senator Testin.
hist99782To committee on Jobs and the Economy.
hist99294Assembly Bill 175
Relating to: causing bodily harm to a nurse and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Magnafici, Duchow, Tittl, Kuglitsch, Brooks, Dittrich, Horlacher, James, Kerkman, Kulp, Kurtz, Murphy, Novak, Ohnstad, Ott, Petersen, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler, Wichgers and Quinn; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Jacque, Marklein, Nass and Testin.
hist99783To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist99296Assembly Bill 176
Relating to: fee for certain motor vehicle certificate of title transfers.
By Representatives Pope, Brandtjen, Kulp, Milroy, Myers, Rodriguez, Tusler, Dittrich, Krug, C. Taylor, Kolste, Meyers, Murphy, Horlacher, Mursau, Edming, Knodl, Ohnstad, Spreitzer, Skowronski, Bowen, Hesselbein, Thiesfeldt, Sinicki, Wichgers, Considine and Kuglitsch; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Miller, L. Taylor, Bewley, Cowles, Ringhand, Marklein, Larson, Olsen and Wirch.
hist99784To committee on Transportation.
hist99322Assembly Bill 177
Relating to: local regulation of certain containers.
By Representatives Shankland, C. Taylor, Billings, Anderson, Bowen, Crowley, Emerson, Fields, Gruszynski, Hebl, Kolste, Milroy, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Pope, Sargent, Sinicki, Vining and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Carpenter, Larson, Ringhand, Risser, Smith and L. Taylor.
hist99785To committee on Local Government.
hist99546Assembly Bill 178
Relating to: eligibility for physician, dentist, and health care provider educational loan assistance programs.
By Representatives Felzkowski, Riemer, Thiesfeldt, Bowen, Duchow, Horlacher, Kolste, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Myers, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, C. Taylor, Tusler, VanderMeer and Vining; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bewley, Carpenter and Cowles.
hist99786To committee on Health.
hist99700Assembly Bill 179
Relating to: requirements for children born alive following abortion or attempted abortion and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Steineke, Vos, Allen, August, Ballweg, Born, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, James, Katsma, Kerkman, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Nygren, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Fitzgerald, Bernier, Cowles, Craig, Darling, Feyen, Kapenga, Kooyenga, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski, Stroebel, Testin, Tiffany and Wanggaard.
hist99787To committee on Health.
Committee Reports
The committee on Transportation reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 77
Relating to: designating and marking STH 33 in Columbia County as the Staff Sergeant Daniel D. Busch Memorial Highway.
Ayes: 13 - Representatives Kulp, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.
Noes: 0.
hist99793To committee on Rules.
Committee on Transportation
April 15, 2019
Patrick Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
  I am pleased to transmit to you the following report to the 2019-20 Legislature on legislation introduced by the Joint Legislative Council as well as activities of the committee:
JLCR 2019-06 Special Committee on State-Tribal Relations (2019 Assembly Bills 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, and 109).
  Please include this letter in the Journal for the information of the membership. Additional copies of these reports are available at the Legislative Council offices, One East Main, Suite 401, or from our web page at
anne sappenfield
Joint Legislative Council