Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session
2:35 P.M.   TUESDAY, October 8, 2019
The Assembly met in the Assembly Chamber located in the State Capitol.
Speaker Pro Tempore August in the Chair.
The Assembly dispensed with the call of the roll.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist107603Assembly Resolution 12
Relating to: the assembly rules.
By committee on Rules
hist107607To committee on Rules.
hist106489Assembly Joint Resolution 90
Relating to: recognizing October 2019 as Bullying Prevention Month.
By Representatives Crowley, Anderson, Bowen, Considine, Dittrich, Duchow, Emerson, Gruszynski, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Kolste, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Riemer, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stubbs, C. Taylor, Vining, Vruwink and Zamarripa.
hist107592To committee on Rules.
hist106036Assembly Joint Resolution 91
Relating to: designating September 2019 and 2020 as Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month.
By Representatives Subeck, Kolste, Emerson, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Mursau, Ott, Dittrich, Anderson, Bowen, Cabrera, Doyle, Hebl, Hesselbein, Milroy, L. Myers, Pope, Riemer, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, C. Taylor, Sargent and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Schachtner, Bewley, Carpenter, Darling, Erpenbach, Hansen, Johnson, Larson, Ringhand, Risser, Smith, L. Taylor, Tiffany, Shilling, Wanggaard and Wirch.
hist107593To committee on Rules.
hist106371Assembly Joint Resolution 92
Relating to: declaring September 8 to 14, 2019, as Historically Black Colleges and Universities Week in Wisconsin.
By Representatives L. Myers, Stubbs, Crowley, Fields, Bowen, Haywood, Sinicki, Hebl, C. Taylor, Kolste, Zamarripa, Hintz, Milroy, Considine, Spreitzer, Sargent, Hesselbein, Anderson, Neubauer, Brostoff and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Wirch, Carpenter, Bewley and Hansen.
hist107594To committee on Rules.
hist106035Assembly Joint Resolution 93
Relating to: congratulating Madison-native TeKema Balentine on her crowning as Miss Black USA 2019.
By Representatives Stubbs, L. Myers, Anderson, Ballweg, Bowen, Considine, Crowley, Dittrich, Gruszynski, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Wichgers, Wittke and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Bewley, Larson, Ringhand, Risser, Wirch and Kooyenga.
hist107614To committee on Rules.
hist106019Assembly Bill 520
Relating to: grievous bodily harm to or the death of an animal and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Spiros, Kulp, Anderson, Duchow, Edming, Krug, Milroy, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Sinicki, Skowronski, Steffen, Subeck, Tusler, Vruwink, Zimmerman and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Smith, Carpenter, Jacque, Johnson, Risser, L. Taylor, Wanggaard and Cowles.
hist107611To committee on Agriculture.
hist106198Assembly Bill 521
Relating to: additional local sales and use tax for Milwaukee County.
By Representatives Goyke, Bowen, Brostoff, Anderson, Considine, Crowley, Hebl, Haywood, Sinicki, Ohnstad, L. Myers, Hintz and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Johnson, Larson, Bewley and Carpenter.
hist107612To committee on Ways and Means.
hist106354Assembly Bill 522
Relating to: automatic renewal of contracts involving industrial gases and related equipment.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Tusler, Kuglitsch, Ohnstad and Born; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Wirch, LeMahieu and Johnson.
hist107613To committee on Consumer Protection.
Message from the Senate
From: Jeffrey Renk, Senate Chief Clerk.
Mr. Speaker:
I am directed to inform you that the Senate has
Adopted and asks concurrence in:
hist107615Senate Joint Resolution 27
hist107618Senate Joint Resolution 62
hist107616Senate Joint Resolution 66
hist107619Senate Joint Resolution 67
hist107617Senate Joint Resolution 69
Passed and asks concurrence in:
hist107558Senate Bill 60
hist107559Senate Bill 71
hist107560Senate Bill 86
hist107561Senate Bill 131
hist107562Senate Bill 139
hist107563Senate Bill 142