Senate Journal
One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session
WEDNESDAY, February 12, 2020
The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.
Chief Clerk's Entries
Amendments Offered
hist117156Senate Amendment 2 to Senate Bill 34 offered by Senator Darling.
hist117215Senate Amendment 1 to Senate Bill 492 offered by Senator Tiffany.
hist117227Senate Substitute Amendment 1 to Senate Bill 501 offered by Senators Testin, Cowles and Bewley.
hist117292Senate Substitute Amendment 1 to Senate Bill 521 offered by Senator Jacque.
hist117229Senate Substitute Amendment 1 to Senate Bill 599 offered by Senator Bernier.
hist117381Senate Amendment 2 to Senate Bill 722 offered by joint committee on Finance.
hist117169Senate Amendment 1 to Senate Bill 768 offered by Senator LeMahieu.
Introduction, First Reading, and Reference of Proposals
Read and referred:
hist116050Senate Joint Resolution 92
Relating to: recognition of the outstanding service of the Burlington Rescue Squad.
By Senator Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representative Vos.
hist117239To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist116606Senate Joint Resolution 93
Relating to: opposing and condemning the passing and holding of the Articles of Impeachment against our duly elected President, Donald J. Trump.
By Senators Tiffany, Craig and Kapenga; cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum and Tusler.
hist117241To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist116607Senate Joint Resolution 94
Relating to: congratulating the Wisconsin Hospital Association on its 100th Anniversary and declaring March 18, 2020, Wisconsin Hospital Day.
By Senators Fitzgerald and Shilling; cosponsored by Representatives Vos and Hintz.
hist117242To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist116609Senate Joint Resolution 95
Relating to: proclaiming April 2020 as Donate Life Month in the state of Wisconsin.
By Senators Darling, Bewley, Carpenter, Jacque, Nass, Ringhand, Risser, Schachtner, Smith, L. Taylor and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Sargent, Tittl, Allen, Anderson, Brostoff, Cabrera, Crowley, Dittrich, Duchow, Emerson, Hebl, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Kolste, Kulp, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, L. Myers, Pope, Rohrkaste, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler, Vruwink, Wittke and Subeck.
hist117243To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist116610Senate Joint Resolution 96
Relating to: proclaiming the year 2020 as the 100th Anniversary of the American Family Children's Hospital.
By Senator Risser; cosponsored by Representative Stubbs.
hist117244To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist116611Senate Joint Resolution 97
Relating to: honoring April 22, 2020, as the 50th Anniversary of Earth Day.
By Senators Miller, Wirch, Bewley, Carpenter, Ringhand, Risser, Schachtner, L. Taylor and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Hesselbein, Mursau, Anderson, Bowen, Brostoff, Cabrera, Crowley, Emerson, Hebl, Kolste, B. Meyers, Milroy, Neubauer, Petryk, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, C. Taylor, Zamarripa and Pope.
hist117245To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist117017Senate Joint Resolution 98
Relating to: honoring the life and service of Richard G. “Rick” Hill, former Chairman of the Oneida Nation.
By Senators Cowles, Roth, Carpenter, Hansen, Larson, Risser and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, L. Myers, Mursau, Pronschinske, Sinicki, Hintz, C. Taylor, Skowronski, Bowen, Hebl, Milroy, Gruszynski, Kolste, Vruwink, Subeck, Krug, Tauchen, Sargent, Pope, Spiros, Spreitzer, Ohnstad, Anderson and Brostoff.
hist117248To the committee on Senate Organization.
Read first time and referred:
hist115651Senate Bill 809
Relating to: creating a sexual assault victim bill of rights; collection and reporting of data regarding sexual assault kits; storage and processing of sexual assault kits; tracking of sexual assault kits in sexual assault cases; and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.
By Senator Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Brandtjen, James, Loudenbeck, Dittrich, Gundrum, Kerkman, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Sanfelippo, Petersen, Quinn, Tittl and Zimmerman.
hist117232To the committee on Judiciary and Public Safety.
hist115826Senate Bill 810
Relating to: adopting revisions to the state's uniform limited partnership law and the state's limited liability company law; making modifications to the state's uniform partnership law; procedures applicable to business corporations and nonstock corporations; certificates of authority of service insurance corporations; providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures; granting rule-making authority; and providing a penalty.
By Senators LeMahieu, Risser and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Hebl and Katsma.
hist117233To the committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions.
hist115827Senate Bill 811
Relating to: making changes related to mixed-use tax incremental financing districts, increasing the amount of time a city or village may extend the life of a tax incremental district to improve its affordable and workforce housing, allowing a reduction in the amount of certain impact fees, and authorizing local units of government to implement workforce housing initiatives.
By Senators Feyen and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Summerfield, Jagler, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Skowronski, VanderMeer, Spiros and Quinn.
hist117234To the committee on Economic Development, Commerce and Trade.
hist116316Senate Bill 812
Relating to: referral of legislation to the Joint Review Committee on Criminal Penalties.
By Senators L. Taylor, Larson and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Bowen, Crowley, Brostoff, Goyke, Kolste, Neubauer, Stubbs, C. Taylor, Cabrera, Anderson, Considine, Gruszynski, L. Myers, Spreitzer, Subeck and Zamarripa.
hist117235To the committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection.
hist116317Senate Bill 813
Relating to: the use of restraints on a child in juvenile or criminal court.
By Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Larson and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Bowen, Crowley, Brostoff, Goyke, Kolste, Neubauer, Stubbs, Subeck, Cabrera, Anderson, Considine, Gruszynski, L. Myers, Spreitzer, Sargent and Zamarripa.
hist117236To the committee on Insurance, Financial Services, Government Oversight and Courts.
hist116318Senate Bill 814