2019 - 2020 LEGISLATURE
October 31, 2019 - Introduced by Representatives James, Summerfield, Emerson,
Allen, Crowley, Dittrich, Hesselbein, Krug, Kulp, Magnafici, Murphy,
Petryk, Quinn, Ramthun, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Spiros, Steffen, Thiesfeldt
and Tusler, cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Marklein, Olsen and L.
. Referred to Committee on Rules.
AJR97,1,2 1Relating to: commemorating the one-year anniversary of the Chippewa Falls Girl
2Scout Tragedy.
AJR97,1,43 Whereas, Girl Scouts Troop 3055 of the Northwestern Great Lakes council is
4a local organization that helps empower young women to become future leaders; and
AJR97,1,75 Whereas, on the morning of Saturday, November 3, 2018, the troop was
6cleaning up a local highway when several members were struck by an oncoming
7vehicle; and
AJR97,1,88 Whereas, Sara Jo Schneider, 32, passed away during the accident; and
AJR97,1,99 Whereas, Haylee Hickle, 10, passed away during the accident; and
AJR97,1,1010 Whereas, Autumn Helgeson, 10, passed away during the accident; and
AJR97,1,1111 Whereas, Jayna Kelley, 9, passed away during the accident; and
AJR97,1,1212 Whereas, Madalyn Zwiefelhofer, 10, was injured during the accident; and
AJR97,1,1313 Whereas, Madalyn has shown great strength in her recovery; and
AJR97,1,1514 Whereas, our thoughts and prayers are still with all of those impacted by this
15tragedy; now, therefore, be it
1Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the Wisconsin
2Legislature honors the lives of these individuals and commemorates the one-year
3anniversary of this tragic event.
AJR97,2,44 (End)