Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Federalism and Interstate Relations

Assembly Bill 517

Relating to: funding for Soo Locks improvements and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Nygren, Milroy, Bowen, Considine, Edming, Macco, Murphy, Neylon, Ohnstad, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tusler, VanderMeer and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Wirch, Bewley, Carpenter, Hansen and Tiffany.

October 07, 2019        Referred to Committee on Federalism and Interstate Relations

November 13, 2019    Public Hearing Held

Present:      (6)       Representative Vorpagel; Representatives Schraa, Kerkman, Hutton, Horlacher and C. Taylor.

Absent:       (1)       Representative L. Myers.

Excused:    (0)       None.

Appearances For

·      Senator Devin LeMahieu

·      Representative John Nygren

·      Thomas Rayburn - Lake Carriers Association

Appearances Against

·      None.

Appearances for Information Only

·      None.

Registrations For

·      None.

Registrations Against

·      None.

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.

March 26, 2020          Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Ariana Beno

Committee Clerk