Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 277

Relating to: exemption from local zoning ordinances for certain transportation project aggregate and concrete production sites.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Brandtjen, Gundrum, Hutton, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Neylon, Ott, Ramthun, Tusler, Wichgers and Allen; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Craig, Kapenga, Nass, Stroebel and Bernier.

June 07, 2019              Referred to Committee on Transportation

June 11, 2019              Public Hearing Held

Present:       (12)      Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, B. Meyers and Neubauer.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (2)        Representatives Vorpagel and Considine.

Appearances For

·      State Representative Joe Sanfelippo - 15th Assembly District

·      Chris Goss - Hoffman Construction Company

·      James  Hoffman - Hoffman Construction Company

Appearances Against

·      Professional Engineer Glen  Schwalbach

·      Curt Witynski - League of WI Municipaltieis

Appearances for Information Only

·      None.

Registrations For

·      State Senator Steve  Nass - 11th Senate District

·      State Senator Tom Tiffany - 12th Senate District

·      State Senator Dave Craig - 28th Senate District

Registrations Against

·      Bob Wipperfurth - Village of Windsor & Dane County Cities & Villages Assoc.

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.

March 26, 2020           Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Laura Riske

Committee Clerk