Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 470

Relating to: adding 12 circuit court branches to be allocated by the director of state courts.

By Representatives Tusler, Tittl, McGuire, Edming, Anderson, Ballweg, Bowen, Crowley, Goyke, Neubauer, Petersen, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, Summerfield and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bewley, Bernier, LeMahieu, Schachtner, L. Taylor, Tiffany and Testin.

September 24, 2019    Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

October 02, 2019        Public Hearing Held

Present:       (15)      Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Tiffany, Marklein, Stroebel, LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson; Representatives Loudenbeck, Born, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Zimmerman and C. Taylor.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (1)        Representative Goyke.

Appearances For

·      Rep. Paul  Tittl

·      Rep. Ron Tusler

·      Rep. James  Edming

·      Sen.  Jerry Petrowski

·      Judge James Morrison - Committee of Chief Judges

·      Diane Fremgen - Director of State Courts

·      Judge Rod Smelter - Dunn County

·      Judge Anna Becker - Jackson County

·      Judge Guy Dutcher - Waushara County

·      Alee Connor - Calument County

·      Pete Dtier - Calumet County

·      Judy Hartl - Calument County

·      Jeff Froehlich - Calument County

Appearances Against

·      None.

Appearances for Information Only

·      None.

Registrations For

·      Marcie Rainbolt - WI Counites Assoc

·      Lynne  Davis - State Bar of WI

·      Paige  Scobel - WI Defense Council

·      David  Prosser

·      Rep. Tip McGuire

·      Harold Froehlich

·      Ethan  Hollenberger - Washington County

Registrations Against

·      None.

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.


Joe Malkasian

Committee Clerk