Picture of Representative Jill Billings

Representative Jill Billings

Minority Caucus Vice-Chair

Assembly District 95

(D - LaCrosse) Madison Office:
Room 307 West
State Capitol
PO Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708
(608) 266-5780
(888) 534-0095
(608) 282-3695
Voting Address:

LaCrosse, WI 54601

Eric Koch Eric.Koch@legis.wisconsin.gov


  • Born Rochester, Minnesota, January 19, 1962; 2 children.
  • Graduate Stewartville High School, 1980; B.A., Augsburg College (Minneapolis),1989. Council of State Governments: BILLD Fellow, 2012, Toll Fellow, 2014., current member of Health and Human Services Committee.
  • Full-time legislator. Former teacher of English and Citizenship to Hmong adults.
  • Member: Wisconsin Legislative Children’s Caucus (cochair); Wisconsin Family Impact Seminar Advisors Committee; Viterbo University Board of Advisors; University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Chancellor’s Community Council; League of Women Voters of the La Crosse Area; Preservation Alliance of La Crosse; La Crosse Alliance to HEAL.
  • La Crosse County Board, 2004–12.
  • Elected to the Assembly in November 2011 special election. Reelected since 2012.

Member of Building Commission

2021 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2021 Co-authored Proposals

2021 Cosponsored Proposals

2021 Authored Amendments

2021 Votes