• Born Dodgeville, Wisconsin, April 23, 1965; 2 children.
  • Graduate Iowa-Grant High School, 1983; attended Southwest Technical College, 1983–85.
  • Former government/associate newspaper editor, 1990–2014.
  • Member: Wisconsin League of Municipalities; NRA; Wisconsin Farm Bureau.
  • Former member: Iowa County Humane Society (founding member, treasurer); Wisconsin Newspaper Association; National Newspaper Association.
  • Recipient: Gathering Waters Policymaker of the Year; WISCAP William Steiger Human Services Award; MMAC Champion of Commerce; WMC Working for Wisconsin Award; WNA Legislative Service Award; WCA Outstanding Legislator Award; WPHCA Friend of Community Health Centers; WAFP Friend of Family Medicine Award; LWM Municipal Champion Award; CEF (Clean Energy Service) Clean Energy Champion; University of Wisconsin-Platteville Friend of the University Award 2018.
  • Southwest Regional Planning Commission, 2012–present. Mayor of Dodgeville, 2012–present.
  • Elected to Assembly since 2014.

Member of Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority

2021 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2021 Co-authored Proposals

2021 Cosponsored Proposals

2021 Authored Amendments

2021 Votes