2021-2022 Wisconsin Legislature

Senate Bill 4

An Act to create 252.02 (5m) and 252.03 (2m) of the statutes; Relating to: prohibiting certain government officials from mandating vaccination against the 2019 novel coronavirus.

Status: A - Calendar

Important Actions (newest first)


Date / House Action Journal
1/15/2021 Sen.Introduced by Senators Jacque, Felzkowski, Kapenga, Marklein, Petrowski, Wanggaard, Wimberger, Stroebel, Bernier, Stafsholt, Nass, Ballweg and Bradley;
cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Horlacher, Brooks and Schraa
1/15/2021 Sen.Read first time and referred to Committee on Human Services, Children and Families40
1/21/2021 Sen.Public hearing held 
1/21/2021 Sen.Executive action taken 
1/22/2021 Sen.Report passage recommended by Committee on Human Services, Children and Families, Ayes 3, Noes 262
1/22/2021 Sen.Available for scheduling 
2/12/2021 Sen.Placed on calendar 2-16-2021 pursuant to Senate Rule 18(1)110
2/15/2021 Sen.Representative Allen added as a cosponsor112
2/16/2021 Sen.Read a second time117
2/16/2021 Sen.Ordered to a third reading118
2/16/2021 Sen.Rules suspended118
2/16/2021 Sen.Read a third time and passed118
2/16/2021 Sen.Ordered immediately messaged119
2/16/2021 Asm.Received from Senate78
2/26/2021 Asm.Representative Ramthun added as a cosponsor107
3/1/2021 Asm.Representatives Edming and Tittl added as cosponsors108
3/4/2021 Asm.Representative Plumer added as a cosponsor117
3/5/2021 Asm.Representative Wichgers added as a cosponsor121
3/8/2021 Asm.Representative Cabral-Guevara added as a cosponsor122
3/9/2021 Asm.Representative Dittrich added as a cosponsor127
3/17/2021 Asm.Read first time and referred to committee on Rules150
3/17/2021 Asm.Placed on calendar 3-23-2021 by Committee on Rules 
3/19/2021 Asm.Representative Steffen added as a cosponsor159
3/23/2021 Asm.Assembly Amendment 1 offered by Representatives Riemer, S. Rodriguez, Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Cabrera, Conley, Considine, Doyle, Drake, Emerson, Goyke, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Hong, McGuire, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moore Omokunde, L. Myers, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Pope, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Vining and Vruwink160
Content subject to change after proofing by Chief Clerk staff.