Read first time and referred:
hist126636Assembly Joint Resolution 5
Relating to: honoring the life and public service of Representative Barbara Gronemus.
By Representatives Pronschinske, Petryk, Bowen, Emerson, Hebl, Kerkman, Krug, Milroy, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tauchen, Tranel, Tusler and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Smith, Carpenter, Cowles, Felzkowski, Nass, Pfaff, L. Taylor and Wirch.
hist126661To committee on Rules.
hist126504Assembly Resolution 9
Relating to: honoring January 2021 as Wisconsin Salt Awareness Month.
By Representatives Hesselbein, Ortiz-Velez, Sinicki, Neubauer, Cabrera, Stubbs and Subeck.
hist126659To committee on Rules.
hist126513Assembly Resolution 10
Relating to: proclaiming the month of February 2021 as Career and Technical Education Month in Wisconsin.
By Representatives Armstrong and Petryk.
hist126660To committee on Rules.
hist125947Assembly Bill 17
Relating to: various changes to the worker's compensation law.
By Representatives Horlacher, Emerson, Allen, Brandtjen, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Kerkman, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Ramthun, Thiesfeldt, Shelton and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, Bewley, Agard, Ballweg, Nass, Pfaff, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Johnson.
hist126645To committee on Government Accountability and Oversight.
hist125957Assembly Bill 18
Relating to: adopting federal law changes to extend the time for filing individual income tax returns.
By Representatives Macco, Callahan, Dittrich, Drake, Duchow, Gundrum, Haywood, Horlacher, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Skowronski, Snyder, Steffen, Wittke, Zimmerman and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Carpenter, Cowles, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, L. Taylor and Wanggaard.
hist126646To committee on Ways and Means.
hist126014Assembly Bill 19
Relating to: justices or judges authorized to officiate a marriage.
By Representatives Tusler, Skowronski, Rozar, Duchow and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, L. Taylor, Marklein, Felzkowski, Nass and Roth.
hist126647To committee on Family Law.
hist126015Assembly Bill 20
Relating to: motor vehicle instruction permit and probationary license eligibility and duration.
By Representatives Pronschinske, James, Petryk, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Moses, Mursau, Plumer, Ramthun, Skowronski and Sortwell; cosponsored by Senators Bernier and L. Taylor.
hist126648To committee on Transportation.
hist126018Assembly Bill 21
Relating to: aids to counties and municipalities for certain special election costs and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Sortwell, Brooks, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Ramthun and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Nass and Smith.
hist126649To committee on Campaigns and Elections.
hist126313Assembly Bill 22
Relating to: member meetings, bylaws, and emergency powers of a cooperative.
By Representatives Summerfield, Oldenburg, Armstrong, Billings, Doyle, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Skowronski, Snyder, Spreitzer, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, VanderMeer and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Ringhand, Cowles, Ballweg, Bernier, Bewley, Erpenbach, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Nass, Petrowski, Pfaff, Roys, Smith and L. Taylor.
hist126650To committee on Financial Institutions.
hist126314Assembly Bill 23
Relating to: prohibiting certain government officials from mandating vaccination against the 2019 novel coronavirus.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Horlacher, Brooks and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Felzkowski, Kapenga, Marklein, Petrowski, Wanggaard, Wimberger, Stroebel, Bernier, Stafsholt, Nass, Ballweg and Bradley.
hist126651To committee on Constitution and Ethics.
hist126315Assembly Bill 24
Relating to: closure of and forbidding gatherings in places of worship.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Horlacher, Brooks and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Stroebel, Darling, Felzkowski, Kapenga, Marklein, Petrowski, Wanggaard, Testin, Wimberger, Stafsholt, Nass, Kooyenga, Ballweg and Bradley.
hist126652To committee on Constitution and Ethics.
hist126316Assembly Bill 25
Relating to: prohibiting mandatory vaccination for employment.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Horlacher and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Felzkowski, Kapenga, Testin, Wimberger, Stroebel, Bernier and Nass.
hist126653To committee on Constitution and Ethics.
hist126317Assembly Bill 26
Relating to: prohibiting the out-of-home placement of a child with a person with a record of a crime against a child.
By Representatives Tittl, Callahan, Dittrich, Drake, Gundrum, Murphy, Rozar and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Nass, Carpenter and Cowles.
hist126654To committee on Children and Families.
hist126413Assembly Bill 27
Relating to: making various changes to statutes administered by the Public Service Commission and requiring investor-owned energy utilities to fund a consumer advocate.
By Representative Kuglitsch; cosponsored by Senator Bradley, by request of Public Service Commission of Wisconsin.
hist126655To committee on Energy and Utilities.
hist126353Assembly Bill 28
Relating to: defining “multijurisdictional” for the purposes of the lottery.
By Representatives Summerfield, Armstrong, Kuglitsch, Moses, J. Rodriguez, Skowronski and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Felzkowski and L. Taylor.
hist126656To committee on State Affairs.
hist126441Assembly Bill 29
Relating to: the governor's bear tag.
By Representatives Magnafici, Snyder, Armstrong, Brooks, Callahan, Jagler, Knodl, Krug, Moses, Skowronski, Spiros, Wichgers and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Stafsholt, Bradley, Cowles and Felzkowski.
hist126657To committee on Sporting Heritage.
hist126444Assembly Bill 30
Relating to: modifying administrative rules relating to the use of wood to contain bear bait or feed in logs or stumps.
By Representatives Tittl, Brooks, Callahan, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Loudenbeck, Moses, Oldenburg, Skowronski, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Rozar; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski and Feyen.
hist126658To committee on Sporting Heritage.
Agency Reports
Pursuant to Wis. Stats. § 13.172 (2) and (3), following is a list of agency reports received from executive branch and legislative service agencies for the month of January, 2021.
Wisconsin Ethics Commission
Updated list of authorized lobbyists
Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 13.685 (7)
Received on January 5, 2021
Referred to State Affairs
Sparta Area School District
2019-20 Charter School Authorizer Annual Report
Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 118.40 (3m)(f)
Received on January 5, 2021
Referred to Education
Rice Lake Area School District
2019-20 Charter School Authorizer Annual Report
Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 118.40 (3m)(f)
Received on January 5, 2021
Referred to Education
Department of Corrections
2020 Council on Offender’s Reentry’s Annual Report