hist127061To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist126512Assembly Bill 46
Relating to: financial exploitation of vulnerable adults.
By Representatives Macco, Wittke, Armstrong, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Horlacher, Katsma, Kerkman, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Milroy, Murphy, Petryk, Ramthun, Skowronski, Snyder, Steffen, Summerfield, Tranel, Zimmerman and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Carpenter, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Feyen, Jacque, Marklein and L. Taylor.
hist127062To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist126524Assembly Bill 47
Relating to: qualification of newspapers to receive compensation for publication of legal notices and requirements relating to publication.
By Representatives Kitchens, Armstrong, Billings, Doyle, Duchow, James, Knodl, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Rozar, Skowronski, Steffen, Subeck, Vruwink and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Bewley, Pfaff and Testin.
hist127063To committee on Local Government.
hist126542Assembly Bill 48
Relating to: expanding veterans benefits to individuals who served in Laos in support of the United States during the Vietnam War.
By Representatives Murphy, Emerson, Anderson, Baldeh, Billings, Cabrera, Doyle, Drake, Hintz, Hong, Milroy, Moses, Neubauer, Rozar, Shankland, Snodgrass, Steffen, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Tittl and Brostoff; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Wimberger, Carpenter, Pfaff, Marklein, Ringhand, Smith and Testin.
hist127064To committee on Veterans and Military Affairs.
hist126543Assembly Bill 49
Relating to: the wildlife damage abatement program and the wildlife damage claim program.
By Representatives Edming, Armstrong, Callahan, Krug, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Plumer, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros, Tauchen and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bewley, Cowles and Marklein.
hist127065To committee on Agriculture.
hist126555Assembly Bill 50
Relating to: counting of tips for tipped employees and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Schraa, Brooks, Callahan, Haywood, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Moses, Rozar, Skowronski, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Murphy; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Felzkowski and Nass.
hist127066To committee on State Affairs.
hist126556Assembly Bill 51
Relating to: public notice of noncandidacy for incumbent local elected officials.
By Representatives Ramthun, Brooks, Cabrera, Dittrich, Gundrum, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Rozar, Steffen and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski and Marklein.
hist127067To committee on Campaigns and Elections.
hist126557Assembly Bill 52
Relating to: the distribution of the Wisconsin Blue Book and highway maps.
By Representatives Vruwink, Thiesfeldt, Haywood, Ramthun, Sortwell, Brooks, Shelton, Tusler, Zimmerman, Horlacher, Mursau, Kitchens, Cabrera, S. Rodriguez, Andraca, Anderson, Conley, Sinicki, Skowronski, Kuglitsch, Wichgers, Hong, Magnafici, Emerson, J. Rodriguez, Snodgrass, Drake, Rozar, Bowen, Shankland and Macco; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Smith, Cowles, Bradley, Felzkowski and Stroebel.
hist127068To committee on State Affairs.
hist126560Assembly Bill 53
Relating to: shot shell restrictions and the hunting of fur-bearing animals.
By Representatives Callahan, Edming, Horlacher, Kurtz, Magnafici, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros, Tittl, VanderMeer, Moses and Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski, Petrowski and Nass.
hist127069To committee on Sporting Heritage.
hist126680Assembly Bill 54
Relating to: farmland preservation implementation grants, agreements, and tax credits and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Oldenburg, Novak, Spreitzer, Anderson, Baldeh, Bowen, Cabrera, Considine, Drake, Emerson, Hebl, B. Meyers, Moses, Mursau, Rozar, Shankland, Skowronski, Subeck, Tranel, VanderMeer and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Testin, L. Taylor, Pfaff, Ringhand and Smith.
hist127070To committee on Agriculture.
hist126681Assembly Bill 55
Relating to: incorporating the Holocaust and other genocides into the state model social studies standards and requiring instruction on the Holocaust and other genocides.
By Representatives Plumer, Subeck, Skowronski, Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Billings, Bowen, Brooks, Brostoff, Cabrera, Callahan, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Drake, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Goyke, Gundrum, Hebl, Hintz, Hesselbein, Hong, Katsma, Kerkman, Kuglitsch, Knodl, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, B. Meyers, L. Myers, Neubauer, Novak, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Pronschinske, Riemer, J. Rodriguez, S. Rodriguez, Rozar, Schraa, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stubbs, Tauchen, Tittl, Tusler, Vining, Vos, Vruwink and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Agard, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Felzkowski, Feyen, Jacque, Johnson, Larson, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Wanggaard and Wirch.
hist127071To committee on State Affairs.
hist126682Assembly Bill 56
Relating to: distribution of the aid payment for personal property upon termination of a tax incremental district.
By Representatives Steffen, Bowen, Dittrich, Gundrum, Murphy, Novak, Petersen, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Ringhand and Stroebel.
hist127072To committee on Ways and Means.
hist126683Assembly Bill 57
Relating to: regulation of home inspectors, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Brooks, Gundrum, Allen, Moses, Skowronski and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Cowles and Bewley.
hist127073To committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform.
Committee Reports
The committee on Ways and Means reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 2
Relating to: various changes to the laws administered and enforced by the Department of Revenue.
hist126919Assembly Amendment 2 adoption:
Ayes: 12 - Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Conley, Ohnstad and Riemer.
Noes: 0.
hist126920Passage as amended:
Ayes: 11 - Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Conley and Ohnstad.
Noes: 1 - Representative Riemer.
hist126921To joint committee on Finance.
Assembly Bill 3
Relating to: modifications to the tax treatment of tax-option corporations that elect to pay tax at the entity level.
Ayes: 12 - Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Conley, Ohnstad and Riemer.
Noes: 0.
hist126923To joint committee on Finance.
Committee on Ways and Means
Speaker’s Communications
February 10, 2021
Kay Inabnet
Assistant Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Assistant Chief Clerk Inabnet:
I have appointed Representative Cabral-Guevara to the vacant positon on the Wisconsin Women’s Council per Wis. Stat. 15.107 (11).  
Please let me know if you have any questions.
Assembly Speaker
February 9, 2021
Kay Inabnet
Assistant Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401