Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fifth Regular Session
12:54 P.M.   TUESDAY, March 16, 2021
The Assembly met in the Assembly Chamber located in the State Capitol.
Speaker Pro Tempore August in the chair.
Representative Steineke asked unanimous consent for a quorum call. Granted.
A quorum was present.
Speaker Vos in the chair.
The prayer was offered by Pastor Drew Zylstra from First Christian Reformed Church of Oostburg.
Representative McGuire led the membership in reciting the pledge of allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.
The roll was taken.
The result follows:
Present - Representatives Allen, Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, August, Baldeh, Billings, Born, Bowen, Brandtjen, Brooks, Brostoff, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Callahan, Conley, Considine, Dallman, Dittrich, Doyle, Drake, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Goyke, Gundrum, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Hong, Horlacher, Jagler, James, Katsma, Kerkman, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, McGuire, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moore Omokunde, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Neylon, Novak, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Riemer, J. Rodriguez, S. Rodriguez, Rozar, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Shelton, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snodgrass, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Steineke, Stubbs, Subeck, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vining, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Wichgers, Wittke, Zimmerman and Speaker Vos - 94.
Absent with leave - Representatives Krug, Macco, Pope and Shankland - 4.
Vacancies - 89th Assembly District - 1.
Leaves of Absence
Representative Vorpagel asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for today's session for Representatives Krug and Macco. Granted.
Representative Spreitzer asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for today's session for Representatives Pope and Shankland. Granted.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist128355Assembly Joint Resolution 19
Relating to: recognition and celebration of the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Sesquicentennial.
By Representatives Hintz, Schraa, Hesselbein, Thiesfeldt, Snodgrass, Milroy, Cabral-Guevara, Spiros, Haywood, Hebl, Sinicki, Conley, S. Rodriguez, Spreitzer, Bowen, Shelton, Baldeh, Considine, Vining, Drake, Novak, Murphy, Stubbs and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Roth, Ballweg, Carpenter and Marklein.
hist129585To committee on Rules.
hist128358Assembly Bill 161
Relating to: the disability rating at which veterans qualify for certain hunting and fishing authorizations and exemptions from state park and trail admission fees.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Armstrong, Baldeh, Brooks, Horlacher, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Sinicki and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Bradley, Bewley and L. Taylor.
hist129572To committee on Sporting Heritage.
hist128359Assembly Bill 162
Relating to: the timing of equalization aid payments to school districts.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Horlacher, Andraca, Armstrong, Hintz, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Rozar, Tusler, Vruwink and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and Felzkowski.
hist129573To committee on State Affairs.
hist128339Assembly Bill 163
Relating to: the authority to shoot a beaver or muskrat causing damage to a highway.
By Representatives Edming, Skowronski, Callahan, Knodl, Kurtz, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau, Rozar, Tranel, VanderMeer and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Bradley, Felzkowski, Marklein and Stroebel.
hist129574To committee on Transportation.
hist128340Assembly Bill 164
Relating to: increasing the expenditure period for a tax incremental district in an electronics and information technology manufacturing zone.
By Representatives Wittke, Vos and McGuire; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Wirch.
hist129575To committee on Local Government.
hist128341Assembly Bill 165
Relating to: combining the archer and crossbow hunting licenses.
By Representatives Tittl, Brooks, Dallman, Edming, Knodl, Kurtz, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Felzkowski and Nass.
hist129576To committee on Sporting Heritage.
hist128413Assembly Bill 166
Relating to: temporary practice by registered nurses at camps, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Magnafici, Edming, Armstrong, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Doyle, James, Knodl, Milroy, Moses, Neylon, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers and Murphy; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bewley, Cowles, Jacque, Marklein and Nass.
hist129577To committee on Rural Development.
hist128401Assembly Bill 167
Relating to: requiring the Department of Financial Institutions to study and report on establishing a section 529A ABLE savings account program.
By Representatives Mursau, Jagler, Loudenbeck, Moses, Murphy, Petryk, Rozar, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and Ballweg.
hist129578To committee on Financial Institutions.
hist128402Assembly Bill 168
Relating to: village officers serving as village employees.
By Representatives Mursau, Armstrong, Brooks, Callahan, Moses, Murphy, Ramthun, Rozar, Snyder, Spiros, Subeck, Tauchen and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bewley and Cowles.
hist129579To committee on Local Government.
hist128403Assembly Bill 169