Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fifth Regular Session
  WEDNESDAY, March 31, 2021
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
hist130809Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 19 offered by Representative Tusler.
hist130803Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 195 offered by Representative Rozar.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist129607Assembly Joint Resolution 24
Relating to: declaration of an Economic Justice Bill of Rights.
By Representatives Shelton, Hong, Stubbs, Brostoff, Conley, Drake, Neubauer, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Spreitzer, Anderson, Baldeh, Billings, Cabrera, Considine, Doyle, Emerson, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Ohnstad, Riemer, Vining and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Agard, Larson, Johnson, Roys, Smith and Wirch.
hist130860To committee on Rules.
hist129610Assembly Joint Resolution 25
Relating to: proclaiming March 31, 2021, as Wisconsin's Transgender Day of Visibility.
By Representatives Neubauer, Cabrera, Snodgrass, Spreitzer, Anderson, Baldeh, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Conley, Considine, Drake, Emerson, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hong, B. Meyers, Pope, Riemer, S. Rodriguez, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Subeck, Vining and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Agard, Bewley, Erpenbach, Johnson, Larson, Ringhand, Roys and Smith.
hist130861To committee on Rules.
hist130705Assembly Joint Resolution 26
Relating to: honoring April 22, 2021, as the 51st Anniversary of Earth Day.
By Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Neubauer, Anderson, Armstrong, Baldeh, Bowen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Conley, Drake, Duchow, Hebl, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Shelton, Sinicki, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Tranel, Tusler and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Ballweg, Agard, Carpenter, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Smith, L. Taylor and Wirch.
hist130862To committee on Rules.
hist129818Assembly Joint Resolution 27
Relating to: designating June 2021 as Myasthenia Gravis Awareness Month.
By Representatives Sinicki and Kerkman.
hist130863To committee on Rules.
hist129762Assembly Joint Resolution 28
Relating to: commemorating the Bay View labor strike and tragedy.
By Representative Sinicki; cosponsored by Senator Larson.
hist130864To committee on Rules.
hist130107Assembly Joint Resolution 29
Relating to: proclaiming March 2021 to be Kidney Month in Wisconsin.
By Representatives L. Myers, Allen, Rozar, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Milroy, Vruwink, Hesselbein, Hebl, Emerson, Moses, Shankland, S. Rodriguez, Kerkman, Dittrich, Cabral-Guevara, Considine, Magnafici, Baldeh, Vining, Cabrera, Spreitzer, Pope, Andraca, Shelton, Anderson, Subeck, Drake and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Roys, Larson, Darling, Erpenbach, Agard and Ringhand.
hist130865To committee on Rules.
hist130370Assembly Joint Resolution 30
Relating to: honoring Wisconsinites who fought in the Polish January Insurrection of 1863.
By Representatives Skowronski, Horlacher, Sinicki, Vruwink and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Bewley and Wanggaard.
hist130866To committee on Rules.
hist129164Assembly Bill 213
Relating to: interest rates on payday loans.
By Representatives Allen, Cabral-Guevara, Armstrong, Dallman, Hintz, Horlacher, Moses, Rozar, Thiesfeldt, Spreitzer, Neubauer and Andraca; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Carpenter and Smith.
hist130814To committee on Financial Institutions.
hist129608Assembly Bill 214
Relating to: refusing or tampering with a global positioning system tracking device and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Callahan, Schraa, Bowen, Brandtjen, Brooks, Edming, Kitchens, Rozar, Snyder, Spiros and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein, Nass and Wanggaard.
hist130815To committee on Corrections.
hist130816To joint review committee on Criminal Penalties.
hist129609Assembly Bill 215
Relating to: visitation of a long-term care facility resident or hospital patient by an essential visitor or member of the clergy.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Krug, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Jagler, James, Katsma, Kerkman, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Neylon, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, J. Rodriguez, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Nass and Wanggaard.
hist130817To committee on Aging and Long-Term Care.
hist129819Assembly Bill 216
Relating to: measuring a school district's improvement for the school and school district accountability report.
By Representatives Skowronski, Brandtjen, Edming, James, Moses, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Schraa and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Bradley and Nass.
hist130818To committee on Corrections.
hist129820Assembly Bill 217
Relating to: allowing the Department of Safety and Professional Services and credentialing boards to grant credentials with provisional status, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Horlacher, VanderMeer, Haywood, Allen, Bowen, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Edming, James, Katsma, Knodl, Moses, Novak, Oldenburg, Rozar, Snodgrass, Sortwell, Spiros, Stubbs, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Wichgers, Wittke, Zimmerman and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Jacque, Marklein, Stroebel and Wimberger.
hist130819To committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform.
hist129760Assembly Bill 218
Relating to: procedures for granting credentials granted by the Department of Safety and Professional Services and credentialing boards, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, and providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures.
By Representatives Petryk, Haywood, Bowen, Dallman, Dittrich, Cabral-Guevara, James, Knodl, Moses, Mursau, Pronschinske, Rozar, Steffen, Stubbs, Subeck, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Zimmerman, Spiros and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Johnson, Marklein, Stroebel, L. Taylor and Wimberger.
hist130820To committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform.
hist129761Assembly Bill 219
Relating to: directing the federal COVID recovery rebates received by prisoners to restitution payments.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Armstrong, August, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Jagler, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Pronschinske, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Kerkman, Callahan, Brandtjen and Sortwell; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Stroebel, Wimberger, Ballweg, Bernier, Cowles, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, Testin and Wanggaard.