Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fifth Regular Session
  FRIDAY, April 16, 2021
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
hist132374Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 122 offered by Representative Sortwell.
hist132350Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 170 offered by Representative Tittl.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist130802Assembly Joint Resolution 36
Relating to: proclaiming April 28, 2021, as Workers' Memorial Day in Wisconsin.
By Representatives Sinicki, Edming, Milroy, Cabrera, Mursau, Brostoff, Vruwink, Cabral-Guevara, Ohnstad, Thiesfeldt, Drake, Hebl, Horlacher, Kitchens, Ortiz-Velez, Doyle, Neubauer, Hesselbein, Shelton, Petryk, Anderson, Bowen, Shankland, Moore Omokunde, Spreitzer, S. Rodriguez, Rozar, Conley, Emerson, Vining, Billings, Snodgrass, B. Meyers, Wittke, Spiros, Armstrong, VanderMeer, Considine, Riemer, Subeck and Baldeh; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Wirch, Bewley, Carpenter, Johnson, Larson, Roys, Smith, Marklein, Ringhand, Agard, Jacque, L. Taylor, Cowles, Erpenbach and Pfaff.
hist132354To committee on Rules.
hist130918Assembly Joint Resolution 37
Relating to: honoring politician, attorney, and author Stacey Abrams for her public service.
By Representatives L. Myers, Moore Omokunde, Emerson, Hong, Snodgrass, Hebl, Sinicki, Brostoff, Andraca, Neubauer, Cabrera, Vruwink, Pope, Shankland, Spreitzer, Shelton, Subeck, Ohnstad, Anderson, Bowen, Vining, Hesselbein, Baldeh, Goyke, Hintz, Drake, S. Rodriguez and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Wirch, Carpenter, Roys and Johnson.
hist132355To committee on Rules.
hist131448Assembly Bill 262
Relating to: induced abortion reporting.
By Representatives Wichgers, Gundrum, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Edming, Horlacher, Moses, Petersen, Ramthun, Rozar, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Ballweg, Bradley, Nass and Bernier.
hist132356To committee on Health.
hist130780Assembly Bill 263
Relating to: discontinuance of certain special group plates.
By Representatives Spiros, Plumer, Bowen, Edming, Krug, Moses, Murphy, Rozar, Tusler and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Carpenter, Cowles and Nass.
hist132357To committee on Transportation.
hist130781Assembly Bill 264
Relating to: compensation of election officials performing duties during a recount.
By Representatives Horlacher, Callahan, Edming, Kuglitsch, Moses, Mursau, Ramthun, Rozar, Skowronski, Tusler, Allen and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Ballweg, Nass, Marklein and Stroebel.
hist132358To committee on Campaigns and Elections.
hist130879Assembly Bill 265
Relating to: the weight limit for utility terrain vehicles.
By Representatives Mursau, Tranel, Spreitzer, Kurtz, Tittl, Cabral-Guevara, Brooks, Magnafici, Sinicki, Oldenburg, VanderMeer, Callahan, Bowen, Sortwell, Murphy, Pronschinske, Edming, Subeck, Swearingen, Shelton, Wichgers, Rozar and Dallman; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ringhand, Cowles, Marklein and L. Taylor.
hist132359To committee on Sporting Heritage.
hist130880Assembly Bill 266
Relating to: eliminating certain restrictions on the respective educational roles of the University of Wisconsin System and the Technical College System.
By Representatives Snyder, Murphy, Armstrong, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Gundrum, Krug, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Ramthun, J. Rodriguez, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Wichgers and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Jacque, Bernier, Feyen, Marklein, Stroebel, Wanggaard and Wimberger.
hist132360To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist130881Assembly Bill 267
Relating to: creating an individual income tax deduction for certain income earned by an individual from the practice of psychiatry.
By Representatives Tittl, Moses, Brandtjen, Bowen, Horlacher and Spiros; cosponsored by Senator Bernier.
hist132361To committee on Ways and Means.
hist130882Assembly Bill 268
Relating to: providing a temporary tax exemption for unemployment compensation.
By Representatives McGuire, Sinicki, Baldeh, Bowen, Cabrera, Conley, Doyle, Drake, Emerson, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hong, Milroy, Pope, Shankland, Shelton, Stubbs and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Agard, Bewley, Erpenbach, Johnson, Larson, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roth, Roys, Smith, L. Taylor and Wirch.
hist132362To committee on Workforce Development.
hist130883Assembly Bill 269
Relating to: waiver of fees for admission to state parks on Earth Day.
By Representatives Hesselbein, Cabral-Guevara, Milroy, Snodgrass, S. Rodriguez, Hebl, Pope, Emerson, Neubauer, Shelton, Hong, Anderson, Andraca, Vruwink, Bowen, Stubbs, Skowronski, Tusler, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Cabrera, Subeck, Drake, Ohnstad, Conley, Shankland and Billings; cosponsored by Senators Agard, Kooyenga, L. Taylor, Larson, Smith, Wirch, Erpenbach, Carpenter, Johnson and Bewley.
hist132363To committee on Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation.
hist130913Assembly Bill 270
Relating to: marriage solemnization requirements and marriage document requirements, issuance, and validity.
By Representatives Wittke, Duchow, Kuglitsch, Bowen, Edming, Knodl and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, Marklein and Roys.
hist132364To committee on Family Law.
hist130914Assembly Bill 271
Relating to: broadcasting election night proceedings.
By Representatives Sortwell, Steffen, Bowen, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Gundrum, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Ramthun, Skowronski, Tusler, Wichgers, Knodl and Neylon; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Wanggaard, Ballweg and Darling.
hist132365To committee on Campaigns and Elections.
hist130915Assembly Bill 272
Relating to: emergency declarations.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Neylon, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Duchow, Gundrum, Horlacher, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Moses, Murphy, Ramthun, Rozar, Schraa and Steffen; cosponsored by Senator Wimberger.
hist132366To committee on State Affairs.
hist130916Assembly Bill 273
Relating to: required instruction in African American history in the elementary and high school grades and making an appropriation.
By Representatives L. Myers, Brostoff, McGuire, Hebl, Haywood, Hong, Hesselbein, Cabrera, Neubauer, Andraca, Shelton, Baldeh, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Hintz, Vruwink, Snodgrass, Anderson, Spreitzer, Subeck, Conley, Pope, Sinicki, Bowen, Goyke, Milroy, Drake, Vining, S. Rodriguez, Riemer and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Wirch, Johnson, Roys, Agard, Smith, Larson, Bewley, Carpenter and Pfaff.
hist132367To committee on Education.