Read first time and referred on Monday, June 7:
Assembly Joint Resolution 61
Relating to: honoring the life and public service of Dr. Lori Weyers.
By Representatives Snyder, Spiros, Edming, L. Myers, Mursau, Callahan and Tauchen; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Felzkowski, Bewley and Bernier.
hist135104To committee on Rules.
hist134432Assembly Bill 375
Relating to: fee waivers for state park vehicle admission receipts to pupils with Every Kid Outdoors passes.
By Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Horlacher, Krug, Milroy, Rozar, Sinicki, Subeck, Tauchen, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, L. Taylor and Roys.
hist135091To committee on Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation.
hist134416Assembly Bill 376
Relating to: a statewide urban search and rescue task force, regional emergency response teams, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Loudenbeck, Dallman, Born, James, Kerkman, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petersen, Plumer, Shankland, Sortwell, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Wanggaard, Bernier, Bewley, Feyen, Jacque, Nass and Ringhand.
hist135092To committee on State Affairs.
hist134417Assembly Bill 377
Relating to: extending the life and tax increment allocation and project cost expenditure periods for Tax Incremental District Number 1 in the village of Marathon City.
By Representative Spiros; cosponsored by Senator Petrowski.
hist135093To committee on Ways and Means.
hist134428Assembly Bill 378
Relating to: making school district and school financial information available to the public.
By Representatives Magnafici, Wittke, Allen, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Petryk, Ramthun, Rozar, Snyder, Steffen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Darling, Bernier, Bradley, Feyen, Jagler, Stroebel and Wimberger.
hist135094To committee on Government Accountability and Oversight.
hist134479Assembly Bill 379
Relating to: creating a Blue Ribbon Commission on Public Higher Education in the University of Wisconsin System.
By Representatives Shankland, Billings, Considine, Emerson, Andraca, Cabrera, Conley, Hebl, Hesselbein, Milroy, L. Myers, Neubauer, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Vining, Vruwink and Anderson; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, L. Taylor and Wirch.
hist135095To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist134480Assembly Bill 380
Relating to: work search requirements for unemployment insurance and the suspension of a rule of the Department of Workforce Development.
By joint committee for review of Administrative Rules
hist135096To committee on Workforce Development.
hist134481Assembly Bill 381
Relating to: directing school boards to provide instruction on Hmong Americans and Asian Pacific Islander Desi Americans.
By Representatives Snyder, Hong, Shankland, Tusler, Kitchens, Brostoff, Goyke, Milroy, Ohnstad, Snodgrass, Conley, Hebl, Vining, S. Rodriguez, Shelton, Spreitzer, Hintz, Anderson, Neubauer, Doyle, Drake, Billings, Emerson, Hesselbein, Vruwink, Stubbs, Bowen, Sinicki, Moses, Cabrera, Mursau, Subeck and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Jacque, L. Taylor, Johnson, Agard, Erpenbach, Larson and Ringhand.
hist135097To committee on Education.
hist134447Assembly Bill 382
Relating to: University of Wisconsin System resident undergraduate tuition and fees.
By Representatives Murphy, Cabral-Guevara, Brandtjen, Brooks, Edming, Horlacher, Moses, Mursau, Schraa, Tauchen and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senator Jacque.
hist135098To committee on Consumer Protection.
hist134545Assembly Bill 383
Relating to: school district membership in an interscholastic athletic association in the 2021-22 school year.
By Representatives Kuglitsch, Dittrich, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Knodl, Magnafici, Murphy, Pronschinske and Rozar; cosponsored by Senators Jagler, Roth, Ballweg, Nass, Stroebel and Wimberger.
hist135099To committee on Education.
hist134546Assembly Bill 384
Relating to: petroleum products, storage of dangerous substances, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives James, Shankland, Novak, Summerfield, Hebl, Tittl, Shelton, Callahan, Subeck, Conley, Considine, Spreitzer, Moses, Baldeh and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Smith, Bernier and Pfaff.
hist135100To committee on Consumer Protection.
hist134547Assembly Bill 385
Relating to: refundable income tax credit for bicycle purchases and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Shelton, Snodgrass, Hong, Moore Omokunde, Drake, Brostoff, Neubauer, Hebl, Spreitzer, Andraca, Emerson, Hesselbein, Stubbs, Bowen, Sinicki, Subeck and Cabrera; cosponsored by Senator Larson.
hist135101To committee on Ways and Means.
hist134625Assembly Bill 386
Relating to: the time limitation for prosecution of lesser included offenses.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Brandtjen, Edming, Moses, Rozar and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Jacque, Ringhand and Wanggaard.
hist135102To committee on Judiciary.
hist134695Assembly Bill 387
Relating to: county shoreland zoning ordinances relating to fences near public highways.
By Representatives Mursau, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Schraa and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski and Ballweg.
hist135103To committee on Local Government.
June 4, 2021
Edward A. Blazel
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Blazel:
hist135028Please add my name as a co-author of Assembly Bill 82, relating to information about sudden cardiac arrest during youth athletic activities.
hist135029Please add my name as a co-sponsor of Senate Bill 95, relating to information about sudden cardiac arrest during youth athletic activities.
State Representative
23rd Assembly District
June 7, 2021
Edward A. Blazel
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Blazel:
Please add my name as a co-author of Assembly Joint Resolution 60, relating to honoring the career and accomplishments of Barry Alvarez.
State Representative
50th Assembly District
June 7, 2021
Edward A. Blazel
Assembly Chief Clerk