hist139168To committee on Rules.
hist138508Assembly Joint Resolution 77
Relating to: applying to Congress under Article V of the Constitution of the United States for a convention to propose an amendment providing that the Supreme Court of the United States shall be composed of 9 justices.
By Representatives Kurtz, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Horlacher, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Ramthun, Rozar, Steffen, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Wimberger, Felzkowski and Marklein.
hist139169To committee on Constitution and Ethics.
hist138400Assembly Bill 506
Relating to: warning lamps on highway vehicles.
By Representatives Callahan, Edming, Gundrum, Haywood, Mursau, Ohnstad, Shankland, Snodgrass, Subeck and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Smith, Carpenter, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Pfaff, L. Taylor and Wanggaard.
hist139150To committee on Transportation.
hist138401Assembly Bill 507
Relating to: vehicle owner's liability for failure to yield the right-of-way to persons in a work zone and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Callahan, Dittrich, Cabral-Guevara, Edming, Gundrum, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, Shankland, Skowronski, Subeck, Tusler and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Smith, Cowles, Carpenter, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Pfaff and Ringhand.
hist139151To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist138402Assembly Bill 508
Relating to: repairs to the Ray Nitschke Memorial Bridge, funding for the University of Wisconsin System, special education funding, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Shelton, Anderson, Baldeh, Bowen, Conley, Considine, Hebl, Hesselbein, Spreitzer, Stubbs and Vruwink.
hist139152To committee on State Affairs.
hist138568Assembly Bill 509
Relating to: modifying the Department of Tourism's reporting duties and repealing requirements to distribute cheese, submit a financial statement, and use famous residents in marketing.
By Representatives Plumer, Dallman, Callahan, Horlacher, Moses, Mursau, Penterman, Rozar, Snodgrass, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Tusler and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Marklein and Pfaff.
hist139153To committee on Tourism.
hist139170Assembly Bill 510
Relating to: designating the Deputy LaVonne Zenner Memorial Bridge.
By Representatives Spiros, Krug, Rozar and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bernier and Testin.
hist139172To committee on Transportation.
hist139171Assembly Bill 511
Relating to: relocating the offices of the Elections Commission.
By Representatives Steffen, Ramthun, Armstrong, Cabral-Guevara, Knodl, Moses, Rozar and Tusler.
hist139173To committee on Government Accountability and Oversight.
hist138511Assembly Bill 512
Relating to: prescription drug cost reporting by manufacturers and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Conley, Hebl, Andraca, Shelton, Pope, Cabrera, Vruwink, Spreitzer, Vining, Cabral-Guevara, Shankland, Bowen, Sinicki, Neubauer and Snodgrass; cosponsored by Senators Agard, Erpenbach, Johnson, Ringhand, Carpenter, Larson, Pfaff and Smith.
hist139174To committee on Health.
hist138582Assembly Bill 513
Relating to: creating a baby bond program and baby bond fund, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Pope, Vining, Hebl, Moore Omokunde, Baldeh, Andraca, Shelton, Cabrera, Spreitzer, Subeck, Emerson, S. Rodriguez, Bowen, Sinicki, Neubauer, Conley and Snodgrass; cosponsored by Senators Agard, Roys, Johnson, Larson and Wirch.
hist139157To committee on Financial Institutions.
hist138575Assembly Bill 514
Relating to: civil cause of action for financial exploitation.
By Representatives Subeck, Hebl, Spreitzer, Hesselbein, Pope, Vruwink, Sinicki and Andraca; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Carpenter, Ringhand, Agard, Smith, Larson and L. Taylor.
hist139158To committee on Judiciary.
hist138608Assembly Bill 515
Relating to: tuition and fee remission or grants for certain veterans and their dependents enrolled in the University of Wisconsin System, a technical college, or a private nonprofit institution of higher education; and the University of Wisconsin System nonresident tuition exemption for certain veterans.
By Representatives Kitchens, Kurtz, Steffen, Cabral-Guevara, Duchow, Edming, Novak, Ohnstad, Rozar, Skowronski, Tusler, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Carpenter, Marklein and Petrowski.
hist139159To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist138641Assembly Bill 516
Relating to: authorizing posting of speed limits applicable to all-terrain vehicles and utility terrain vehicles.
By Representatives Mursau, Armstrong, Cabrera, Knodl, Oldenburg, Rozar and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bewley, Cowles, Marklein, Ringhand and Wanggaard.
hist139160To committee on Local Government.
hist138686Assembly Bill 517
Relating to: environmental pollution in an environmental remediation tax incremental district.
By Representatives Armstrong, Tittl, Ohnstad, Ramthun, Rozar, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, VanderMeer, Tusler and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Bewley, Feyen, Jacque and Petrowski.
hist139161To committee on Ways and Means.
hist138692Assembly Bill 518
Relating to: reciprocity for out-of-state licenses to carry a concealed weapon.
By Representatives Gundrum, Tittl, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Horlacher, Knodl, Magnafici, Macco, Moses, Mursau, Neylon, Penterman, Rozar, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steffen, Tauchen, Tusler, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg and Roth.
hist139162To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist138723Assembly Bill 519
Relating to: exempting from taxation certain pension payments received by an individual for service in the U.S. Foreign Service.
By Representatives Krug, Tusler and Horlacher; cosponsored by Senator Ballweg.
hist139163To committee on Ways and Means.
hist138730Assembly Bill 520
Relating to: permanent restraining orders for victims of sexual assault.
By Representatives Dittrich, Skowronski, Murphy, Gundrum, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Mursau, Rozar, Knodl, Horlacher, Moses, Cabrera, Penterman and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Jacque, Darling and Marklein.
hist139164To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist138731Assembly Bill 521
Relating to: regulation of structures and accessory structures in floodplains.
By Representative Krug; cosponsored by Senator Testin.
hist139165To committee on Local Government.
hist138832Assembly Bill 522
Relating to: Public Defender Board regulation.
By Representatives Tusler, Penterman, Sinicki and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and L. Taylor.
hist139166To committee on State Affairs.
August 27, 2021
The Honorable Robin J. Vos
Speaker – Wisconsin State Assembly
Room 217 West, State Capitol
Madison, WI 53708
Dear Speaker Vos:
Pursuant to Assembly Rule 5 (3), I hereby designate Kay Inabnet as Assistant Chief Clerk. Ms. Inabnet may exercise all of the powers and carry out all of the duties of the Assembly Chief Clerk in case of any temporary absence or permanent separation of the chief clerk from office.
Assembly Chief Clerk
Wisconsin State Assembly
State of Wisconsin
Legislative Reference Bureau

Date:   August 30, 2021