Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fifth Regular Session
  FRIDAY, January 21, 2022
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
hist147745Assembly Amendment 3 to Assembly Bill 432 offered by Representative Zimmerman.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist147062Assembly Resolution 24
Relating to: observing February 28, 2022, as Rare Disease Day in Wisconsin.
By Representatives Dittrich, Mursau, Sinicki, Shankland, Magnafici, Cabrera, L. Myers, Shelton, Subeck, Hintz, Loudenbeck, Cabral-Guevara and Duchow.
hist147614To committee on Rules.
hist145588Assembly Joint Resolution 117
Relating to: accounting and expenditure of state funds and reduction of deficit (first consideration).
By Representatives Katsma, Behnke, Dittrich, Knodl, Krug, Murphy, Novak, Oldenburg, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Kurtz; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Kooyenga, Kapenga, Bernier, Nass and Stroebel.
hist147797To committee on Constitution and Ethics.
hist145681Assembly Joint Resolution 118
Relating to: honoring the life and work of University of Wisconsin-Madison graduate, bell hooks.
By Representatives L. Myers, Andraca, Baldeh, Bowen, Brostoff, Conley, Considine, Drake, Emerson, Goyke, Hebl, Hong, Moore Omokunde, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Spreitzer, Subeck and Vining; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Ringhand, Agard, Johnson, Larson and Roys.
hist147798To committee on Rules.
hist147540Assembly Bill 883
Relating to: various changes to the unemployment insurance law, a grant program for hiring qualified long-term unemployment recipients, allocation of federal American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 funding for certain purposes, the state plan under the federal Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014, federal Reemployment Services and Eligibility Assessment grants, employment outcome data reporting, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Petryk, Penterman, Armstrong, Born, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Wichgers and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Ballweg, Bernier and Feyen.
hist147615To committee on Labor and Integrated Employment.
hist145538Assembly Bill 884
Relating to: courses satisfying University of Wisconsin System core general education requirements.
By Representatives Vos, Murphy, Allen, Magnafici, Moses, Armstrong, Horlacher, Dittrich, Rozar, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Spiros, Kuglitsch, Knodl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Roth and Nass.
hist147772To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist145536Assembly Bill 885
Relating to: eliminating immunity for public campus administrators from liability for violations of individual expressive rights under the declaration of rights in the Wisconsin Constitution.
By Representatives Moses, Murphy, Horlacher, Knodl and Sortwell; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Jagler and Nass.
hist147773To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist145537Assembly Bill 886
Relating to: creating a task force on missing and murdered African American women and girls and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Stubbs, Drake, Baldeh, Moore Omokunde, Emerson, Vining, Snodgrass, Hesselbein, Conley, Hebl, Shelton, Considine, Hong, Spreitzer, Subeck and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Johnson, Agard, Bewley, Roys, Larson and Carpenter.
hist147774To committee on State Affairs.
hist145590Assembly Bill 887
Relating to: an addition to the 2021-23 Authorized State Building Program for the construction of additional columbarium units at the Southern Wisconsin Veterans Memorial Cemetery.
By Representatives Swearingen, Wittke, Vos, Born, Billings, Novak, Brooks, Emerson, James, Mursau, Plumer, Pope, Schraa, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, VanderMeer and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Jacque, Wanggaard, Ringhand, Ballweg and Carpenter.
hist147775To committee on Local Government.
hist145591Assembly Bill 888
Relating to: talent attraction and retention initiatives focusing on veterans.
By Representatives VanderMeer, Magnafici, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Gundrum, James, Kerkman, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman, Petryk, Rozar, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tauchen and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Ballweg and Marklein.
hist147776To committee on Jobs and the Economy.
hist145604Assembly Bill 889
Relating to: distributing the proceeds from the sale of tax delinquent property to the former owner.
By Representatives Zimmerman, Brooks, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Mursau and L. Myers; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Jagler, Nass, Stroebel and L. Taylor.
hist147777To committee on Housing and Real Estate.
hist145649Assembly Bill 890
Relating to: changes to the low-income housing tax credit.
By Representatives Armstrong and Kurtz; cosponsored by Senator Feyen.
hist147778To committee on Ways and Means.
hist145651Assembly Bill 891
Relating to: theft of mail and providing a penalty.
By Representatives James, Sortwell, Armstrong, Horlacher, Penterman and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Jagler, Marklein and Nass.
hist147779To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist145716Assembly Bill 892
Relating to: an incumbent transmission facility owner's right to construct, own, and maintain certain transmission facilities.
By Representatives Vorpagel, Kuglitsch, Steffen and Tauchen; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Roth, Pfaff and Smith.
hist147780To committee on Energy and Utilities.
hist145664Assembly Bill 893
Relating to: grants to support the teaching of college courses in high schools.
By Representatives Murphy, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, L. Myers, Penterman, Spiros and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Darling and Felzkowski.
hist147781To committee on Education.
hist145675Assembly Bill 894
Relating to: local land use restrictions.
By Representatives Wittke, Callahan, Moses, Mursau, Novak, J. Rodriguez, Snyder, Spreitzer, Swearingen and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Ballweg, Bewley, Cowles, Jacque and Marklein.
hist147782To committee on Local Government.
hist145682Assembly Bill 895
Relating to: endangering safety of an incapacitated person and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Milroy, Andraca, Hebl, B. Meyers, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Bewley and Smith.