Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fifth Regular Session
12:57 P.M.   TUESDAY, January 25, 2022
The Assembly met in the Assembly Chamber located in the State Capitol.
Speaker Pro Tempore August in the chair.
Representative Petersen asked unanimous consent for a quorum call. Granted.
A quorum was present.
Speaker Vos in the chair.
The prayer was offered by Pastor Lynne Hines-Levy of the Cudahy United Methodist Church.
Representative Steineke led the membership in reciting the pledge of allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.
The roll was taken.
The result follows:
Present - Representatives Allen, Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, August, Baldeh, Behnke, Billings, Born, Bowen, Brandtjen, Brooks, Brostoff, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Callahan, Considine, Dallman, Dittrich, Doyle, Drake, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Goyke, Gundrum, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hong, Horlacher, James, Katsma, Kerkman, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, McGuire, B. Meyers, Moore Omokunde, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Neubauer, Neylon, Novak, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pope, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Riemer, J. Rodriguez, S. Rodriguez, Rozar, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snodgrass, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Steineke, Stubbs, Subeck, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vining, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Wichgers, Wittke, Zimmerman and Speaker Vos - 93.
Absent with leave - Representatives Conley, Hintz, Magnafici, Milroy, L. Myers and Thiesfeldt - 6.
Vacancies - None.
Leaves of Absence
Representative Vorpagel asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for today's session for Representatives Magnafici and Thiesfeldt. Granted.
Representative Spreitzer asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for today's session for Representatives Conley, Hintz, Milroy and L. Myers. Granted.
Special Guests
Representative Shankland introduced Hometown Hero Award recipients Amherst Fire District Chief Victor Voss and Assistant Chief Brian Swan, recognized for their outstanding service to their community. Chiefs Voss and Swan addressed the members from the rostrum.
Special Guest
Representative Summerfield introduced Hometown Hero Award recipient Alena Otto, recognized for her bravery and life-saving rescue of her friend who fell through the ice. Miss Otto addressed the members from the rostrum.
Speaker Pro Tempore August in the chair.
Amendments Offered
hist148754Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 245 offered by Representative Edming.
hist147941Assembly Substitute Amendment 2 to Assembly Bill 250 offered by Representative Spiros.
hist147946Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 565 offered by Representative Schraa.
hist148295Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 756 offered by Representative Wichgers.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist148306Assembly Bill 909
Relating to: the managed forest land program.
By Representatives Mursau, Penterman, Knodl, Skowronski, Snodgrass and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg and Marklein.
hist148394To committee on Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation.
Message from the Senate
From: Michael Queensland, Senate Chief Clerk
Mr. Speaker:
I am directed to inform you that the Senate has
Adopted and asks concurrence in:
hist148523Senate Joint Resolution 32
hist148524Senate Joint Resolution 58
hist148525Senate Joint Resolution 83
hist148526Senate Joint Resolution 84
hist148527Senate Joint Resolution 90
hist148528Senate Joint Resolution 93
Passed and asks concurrence in:
hist148530Senate Bill 232
hist148531Senate Bill 252
hist148532Senate Bill 346
hist148533Senate Bill 357
hist148534Senate Bill 388
hist148535Senate Bill 394
hist148536Senate Bill 396