By Senators Marklein, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Pfaff, Ringhand, Stafsholt, Testin, Wanggaard and Wimberger; cosponsored by Representatives Tranel, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Dittrich, Gundrum, Jagler, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Rozar, Skowronski, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vruwink, Kerkman, Loudenbeck, Tittl and Born.
hist126900To the committee on Agriculture and Tourism.
hist126855Senate Bill 84
Relating to: the private on-site wastewater treatment system replacement or rehabilitation grant program and a septage characterization study.
By Senators Jacque, Testin, Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Kurtz, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Doyle, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Rozar, Summerfield and Cabrera.
hist126902To the committee on Natural Resources and Energy.
Petitions and Communications
State of Wisconsin
Office of the Senate Majority Leader
February 3, 2021
The Honorable, the Senate:
Pursuant to state statute, I am making the following appointments to the Commission on Uniform State Laws. The appointment of the minority member is based on a nomination from the Minority Leader.
Commission on Uniform State Laws
  Senator Eric Wimberger
  Senator Lena Taylor
Please do not hesitate to contact my office with any questions.
Majority Leader
Messages from the Assembly Considered
Assembly Joint Resolution 2
Relating to: honoring the life and commemorating the career and accomplishments of Hank Aaron.
By Representatives Pronschinske, Petryk, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Dallman, Dittrich, Drake, Hintz, Hong, Kerkman, Kitchens, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, L. Myers, Novak, Plumer, Ramthun, J. Rodriguez, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Vruwink, Kuglitsch, Bowen, Edming and Emerson; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Cowles, Darling, Erpenbach, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Pfaff, Smith, Stroebel, Bernier, Kooyenga and Nass.
hist126857Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 3
Relating to: declaring January 24 to 30, 2021, School Choice Week and recognizing the importance of giving parents the choice in the educational path for their children.
By Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Allen, Brandtjen, Callahan, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Katsma, Krug, Magnafici, Murphy, Ramthun, J. Rodriguez, Rozar, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Vos, Tauchen and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Bradley, Jacque, Nass, Testin and Wanggaard.
hist126858Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.