Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education

Senate Bill 1057

Relating to: requiring school boards to compensate teachers for time spent on nonclassroom services.

By Senators Larson, Smith, Johnson, L. Taylor, Ringhand, Agard, Carpenter, Roys, Erpenbach and Bewley; cosponsored by Representatives Pope, Shankland, Sinicki, Brostoff, Anderson, Hesselbein, Goyke, B. Meyers, Cabrera, Snodgrass, L. Myers, Vining, Drake, Emerson, Shelton, Hebl, Conley, Subeck, S. Rodriguez, Ohnstad, Stubbs, Milroy, Vruwink, Hong and Andraca.

March 09, 2022           Referred to Committee on Education

March 10, 2022           Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Jerry Ponio

Committee Clerk