2023-2024 Wisconsin Legislature

Senate Bill 211

An Act to amend 450.095 (title) and 450.095 (3); and to create 49.46 (2) (bg), 450.01 (16) (L), 450.095 (1) (ag) and (ar) and 450.095 (2m) of the statutes; Relating to: permitting pharmacists to prescribe certain contraceptives, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty. (FE)

Status: S - Available for Scheduling

Important Actions (newest first)

Date / House Action Journal
10/6/2023 Sen.Available for scheduling 
10/6/2023 Sen.Report passage recommended by Committee on Health, Ayes 5, Noes 1492


Date / House Action Journal
4/3/2023 Sen.Introduced by Senators Felzkowski, Cabral-Guevara, James and Marklein;
cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Magnafici, Duchow, Tusler, Binsfeld, Sapik, Rodriguez, August, Born, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Green, Hurd, S. Johnson, Knodl, Krug, Kurtz, Macco, Maxey, Michalski, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, Oldenburg, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Summerfield, Swearingen, Vos, Wittke and Sinicki
4/3/2023 Sen.Read first time and referred to Committee on Health174
5/4/2023 Sen.Representatives Madison and Clancy added as cosponsors226
5/30/2023 Sen.Representative O'Connor added as a cosponsor256
6/6/2023 Sen.Fiscal estimate received 
6/8/2023 Sen.Representatives Joers and Andraca added as cosponsors280
6/15/2023 Sen.Fiscal estimate received 
6/20/2023 Sen.Representative Cabrera added as a cosponsor313
6/21/2023 Sen.Representatives Snodgrass and Emerson added as cosponsors315
7/12/2023 Sen.Public hearing held 
7/14/2023 Sen.Senators Hesselbein and Carpenter added as coauthors383
8/15/2023 Sen.Representative Jacobson added as a cosponsor408
9/13/2023 Sen.Executive action taken 
9/15/2023 Sen.Representative Shankland added as a cosponsor447
10/6/2023 Sen.Report passage recommended by Committee on Health, Ayes 5, Noes 1492
10/6/2023 Sen.Available for scheduling 
Content subject to change after proofing by Chief Clerk staff.