By Representatives Murphy, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Donovan, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Plumer, Shankland, Sinicki, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Ballweg and Carpenter.
hist162182To committee on State Affairs.
hist161737Assembly Bill 8
Relating to: expanding veterans benefits to individuals who served in Laos in support of the United States during the Vietnam War.
By Representatives Murphy, Armstrong, Baldeh, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Donovan, Gustafson, Kitchens, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Pronschinske, Shankland, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Hesselbein, Pfaff and Spreitzer.
hist162183To committee on Veterans and Military Affairs.
hist161712Assembly Bill 9
Relating to: use of epinephrine delivery systems and standing orders for epinephrine.
By Representatives Sortwell, Goeben, Shankland, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabrera, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Rozar, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler, Wichgers and Vining; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Ballweg, Cowles, Spreitzer and Wanggaard.
hist162184To committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care.
hist161715Assembly Bill 10
Relating to: eliminating the land recycling loan program.
By Representatives Penterman, O'Connor, Armstrong, Kitchens, Mursau and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Ballweg, Marklein, Nass and Smith.
hist162185To committee on Environment.
hist161717Assembly Bill 11
Relating to: fee waivers for state park vehicle admission receipts to parents or guardians of 4th grade pupils and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Kitchens, Bodden, Tusler, Rozar, Mursau, Vining, Joers, Conley, Considine, Cabrera, Subeck, Stubbs, J. Anderson, Ratcliff, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Shankland and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Agard, Cabral-Guevara, Spreitzer, Taylor, Hesselbein and Smith.
hist162186To committee on Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation.
hist161718Assembly Bill 12
Relating to: tuition and fee remission or grants for certain veterans and their dependents enrolled in the University of Wisconsin System, a technical college, or a private nonprofit institution of higher education; and the University of Wisconsin System nonresident tuition exemption for certain veterans.
By Representatives Kitchens, Kurtz, Steffen, Novak, Myers, Spiros, Armstrong, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Macco, Murphy, Green, Mursau, Edming, Duchow and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Ballweg, Cowles and Taylor.
hist162187To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist161719Assembly Bill 13
Relating to: access to an original impounded birth record.
By Representatives Tittl, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Gundrum, Murphy, Mursau, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, James, Marklein, Taylor and Tomczyk.
hist162188To committee on Children and Families.
hist161720Assembly Bill 14
Relating to: repair and replacement of implements of husbandry under warranty.
By Representatives Tittl, Pronschinske, Edming, Murphy, Mursau, Rozar, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senator Jacque.
hist162189To committee on Consumer Protection.
hist161721Assembly Bill 15
Relating to: pupil or minor access to harmful material in public libraries and to harmful material or offensive material in public schools.
By Representatives Tittl, Sortwell, Allen, Binsfeld, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Penterman, Schraa, Tusler, Wichgers and Bodden; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Quinn and Tomczyk.
hist162190To committee on Education.
hist161722Assembly Bill 16
Relating to: the value of tangible personal property allowed in state correctional facilities.
By Representatives Tittl, Allen, Armstrong, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Sapik, Spiros, Subeck and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators James, Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein, Roys, Spreitzer and Wanggaard.
hist162191To committee on Corrections.
hist161724Assembly Bill 17
Relating to: expanding the treatment alternatives and diversion programs.
By Representatives Tittl, Goyke, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Bare, Billings, Cabrera, Clancy, Conley, Considine, Doyle, Emerson, Haywood, Hong, Joers, Krug, Madison, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Riemer, Rozar, Schraa, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Snyder, Spiros, Subeck, Vining, Wichgers, Shankland and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Spreitzer, Cabral-Guevara, Carpenter, Felzkowski, Hesselbein, James, Roys, Taylor and Wirch.
hist162192To committee on Judiciary.
hist161725Assembly Bill 18
Relating to: rehired teacher annuitants.
By Representatives Tittl, Penterman, Baldeh, Knodl, Murphy, Mursau, Myers, Rozar, Schraa, Spiros, Tusler, VanderMeer and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Quinn and Wanggaard.
hist162193To committee on State Affairs.
hist161743Assembly Bill 19
Relating to: spinal cord injury research grants and symposia and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Tittl, Wittke, J. Anderson, Bare, Baldeh, Cabrera, Clancy, Conley, Duchow, Gundrum, Haywood, Madison, Magnafici, Mursau, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Riemer, Rozar, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck, Summerfield, Tusler and Vining; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Carpenter, Cabral-Guevara, Hesselbein, James, Spreitzer, Taylor and Tomczyk.
hist162194To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist161744Assembly Bill 20
Relating to: the sales and use tax exemption for electricity and natural gas sold for residential use.
By Representatives Murphy, Allen, Baldeh, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Edming, Gustafson, Mursau, Rettinger, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Ballweg, Carpenter and Nass.
hist162195To committee on Ways and Means.
hist161751Assembly Bill 21
Relating to: removing ineligible voters from the official voter registration list.
By Representatives Bodden, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Brooks, Donovan, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman, Plumer, Rettinger, Schraa, Schutt, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, Quinn, Stafsholt and Tomczyk.
hist162196To committee on Campaigns and Elections.
hist161752Assembly Bill 22
Relating to: qualified bidders on state projects.
By Representatives Rodriguez, VanderMeer, Brooks, Kitchens, Knodl, Moses, Mursau, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Rozar, Schraa, Tittl and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Cowles, Felzkowski and Marklein.
hist162197To committee on State Affairs.
Speaker’s Communications
February 7, 2023
Edward A. Blazel
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Blazel:
I am appointing Representative Shannon Zimmerman, Representative Dan Knodl and Representative Ellen Schutt to the Joint Committee on Information Policy and Technology. Representative Zimmerman will serve as the co-chair.
Assembly Speaker