Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Sixth Regular Session
  MONDAY, April 10, 2023
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist164567Assembly Joint Resolution 25
Relating to: congratulating the University of Wisconsin-Madison women's hockey team on winning the 2023 NCAA Division I Women's Hockey National Championship.
By Representatives Hong, Stubbs, Subeck, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Bare, Behnke, Cabrera, Clancy, Conley, Considine, Drake, Emerson, Green, Jacobson, Joers, Madison, Moore Omokunde, Murphy, Mursau, Neubauer, O'Connor, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Snodgrass and Vining; cosponsored by Senators Roys, Agard, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Hesselbein, Jacque, Larson, Marklein, Pfaff, Spreitzer and Wirch.
hist164813To committee on Rules.
hist163916Assembly Bill 154
Relating to: advanced practice registered nurses, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Magnafici, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Dittrich, Donovan, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Macco, Murphy, Novak, Rodriguez, Schmidt, Schraa, Schutt, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Wichgers and Nedweski; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Cabral-Guevara, Roys, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Nass, Quinn, Stroebel and Taylor.
hist164814To committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care.
hist163915Assembly Bill 155
Relating to: the sale or rental of soda water beverage equipment and coin-operated vending machines.
By Representatives Magnafici, Callahan, Considine, Armstrong, Baldeh, Clancy, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Kitchens, Krug, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Rozar, Schmidt, Schraa, VanderMeer, Wittke and Drake; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Carpenter, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard.
hist164815To committee on Consumer Protection.
hist163911Assembly Bill 156
Relating to: entering into an agreement among the states to elect the president and vice president of the United States by means of a national popular vote.
By Representatives J. Anderson, C. Anderson, Baldeh, Clancy, Joers, Madison, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Shelton, Sinicki, Subeck and Conley; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Roys, Carpenter, Hesselbein, Larson and Spreitzer.
hist164816To committee on Campaigns and Elections.
hist164723Assembly Bill 157
Relating to: Department of Natural Resources habitat work plan.
By Representatives Moses, Sapik, Armstrong, Behnke, Brandtjen, Green, Magnafici, Murphy and Penterman; cosponsored by Senators Quinn and Tomczyk.
hist164817To committee on Environment.
hist164280Assembly Bill 158
Relating to: ratification of the Driver License Compact.
By Representatives Moses, Andraca, Allen, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Baldeh, Brandtjen, Conley, Dittrich, Donovan, Haywood, Joers, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Sinicki and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Larson, L. Johnson, Roys and Wanggaard.
hist164818To committee on Transportation.
hist164241Assembly Bill 159
Relating to: coverage of individuals with preexisting conditions and benefit limits under health plans.
By Representatives Magnafici, Ortiz-Velez, Baldeh, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Conley, Edming, Gundrum, Mursau, Sinicki, Subeck, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Nass, Taylor and Wanggaard.
hist164819To committee on Insurance.
hist164246Assembly Bill 160
Relating to: requiring allowance for health care providers to refer individuals to aging and disability resource centers for options counseling.
By Representatives Goeben, Macco, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Gundrum, Kitchens, Mursau, O'Connor, Spiros and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Wimberger and Marklein.
hist164821To committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care.
hist164245Assembly Bill 161
Relating to: ambulance assessment program supplemental reimbursements, payment of administrative costs, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Kurtz, Dallman, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Brooks, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Green, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Plumer, Rozar, Schmidt, Swearingen and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Cowles, James, Marklein and Quinn.
hist164820To committee on Local Government.
hist164268Assembly Bill 162
Relating to: notification of certain facility closures, change in type or level of services or means of reimbursement accepted, and care management organization notification of contract termination with a provider that is a nursing home or community-based residential facility.
By Representatives Goeben, Macco, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Behnke, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Knodl, Mursau, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Rodriguez, Rozar, Sinicki, Subeck and Clancy; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Wimberger, L. Johnson and Tomczyk.
hist164822To committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care.
hist164276Assembly Bill 163
Relating to: supplying anti-choking devices in schools.
By Representatives Tranel, Magnafici, Behnke, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Duchow, Green, Gundrum, Kitchens, Moses, Mursau, Myers, Novak, Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Rozar, Schraa and Spiros; cosponsored by Senator Cabral-Guevara.
hist164823To committee on Education.
hist164102Assembly Bill 164
Relating to: management and preservation of records and correspondence of members of the legislature.
By Representatives J. Anderson, C. Anderson, Bare, Clancy, Madison, Palmeri, Joers, Jacobson, Andraca, Baldeh, Conley, Considine, Ratcliff, Shelton and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Larson and Spreitzer.
hist164824To committee on Government Accountability and Oversight.
hist164148Assembly Bill 165
Relating to: the regulation of wind energy systems by local governments.
By Representatives Bodden, Brandtjen, Brooks, Rozar, Schutt, Wichgers and Behnke; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Quinn, Stroebel and Wanggaard.
hist164825To committee on Energy and Utilities.
hist164149Assembly Bill 166
Relating to: definition of “sexual contact” for purposes of crimes against children and sexual assault and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Rettinger, Nedweski, C. Anderson, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Gundrum, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Sapik, Subeck and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Wanggaard, Marklein and Tomczyk.
hist164826To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist164290Assembly Bill 167
Relating to: motor vehicle operators licenses restricting operators to the use of motor vehicles equipped with ignition interlock devices and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Murphy, Tusler, Donovan and Rozar; cosponsored by Senator Jacque.
hist164827To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist164312Assembly Bill 168
Relating to: designating the Henry All-Weather .45-70 as the state rifle.
By Representatives Armstrong, Pronschinske, Edming, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Quinn and Nass.
hist164828To committee on State Affairs.
hist164313Assembly Bill 169
Relating to: membership of the Agricultural Education and Workforce Development Council in the Department of Workforce Development.
By Representatives Oldenburg, Moses, Mursau and Novak; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Spreitzer and Taylor.
hist164829To committee on Workforce Development and Economic Opportunities.
hist164314Assembly Bill 170
Relating to: county registration of animal-drawn vehicles.
By Representatives Oldenburg, Brooks, Mursau and Rozar; cosponsored by Senators Marklein and Ballweg.
hist164830To committee on Transportation.