Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Tourism

Assembly Bill 963

Relating to: main street bounceback grants and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Joers, Vining, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Baldeh, Conley, Considine, Emerson, Hong, Jacobson, Madison, Moore Omokunde, Neubauer, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Stubbs and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Roys, Agard, Carpenter, L. Johnson, Larson, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wirch.

January 16, 2024         Referred to Committee on Tourism

February 14, 2024       Public Hearing Held

Present:       (10)      Representatives Swearingen, Kitchens, Krug, Mursau, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Billings, Stubbs, Myers and Joers.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (2)        Representative Magnafici; Representative Plumer.

Appearances For

·      Sam kikkers - WEDC

·      Daniel Smith - Garver Events

·      Shawn Phettoplace - Main Street Alliance

·      Amy Hansen - Downtown Fond Du Lac partnership

·      Julia Blair - Crutch of Memory

·      Oren Jakobson

·      Rep Alex Joers - 79th Assembly

·      Jessica Wildes - City of WestBend

·      Jay Shambeau - City of West Bend

Appearances Against

·      None.

Appearances for Information Only

·      Rep Dave Armstrong - 75th Assembly

Registrations For

·      Katie Scott - League of Wi

Registrations Against

·      None.

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.

April 11, 2024             Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Jensen Vendette

Committee Clerk