Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Senate Organization

Senate Joint Resolution 60

Relating to: urging members of the United States Congress to enact federal legislation granting statehood to the people of Washington, D.C.

By Senators Roys, Carpenter, L. Johnson, Larson, Spreitzer and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Moore Omokunde, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Baldeh, Bare, Conley, Considine, Joers, Madison, Myers, Ohnstad, Shelton and Subeck.

August 09, 2023         Referred to Committee on Senate Organization

April 11, 2024             Failed to adopt pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Linsay Hale

Committee Clerk