Date of enactment: May 20, 1996
1995 Assembly Bill 848 Date of publication*: June 3, 1996
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes 1993-94: Effective date of acts. "Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication as designated" by the secretary of state [the date of publication may not be more than 10 working days after the date of enactment].
1995 WISCONSIN ACT 347
An Act to renumber and amend 343.05 (2) (a) 5.; to amend 348.27 (9) (a); and to repeal and recreate 348.27 (9) (title) of the statutes; relating to: annual or consecutive month permits for vehicles or combinations of vehicles transporting loads near the Wisconsin-Michigan border and exempting operators of motorized construction equipment from driver licensing requirements.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
347,1g Section 1g. 343.05 (2) (a) 5. of the statutes, as affected by 1995 Wisconsin Act 113, is renumbered 343.05 (4) (a) 3m. and amended to read:
343.05 (4) (a) 3m. A person while operating motorized construction equipment upon a highway in this state who possesses a valid operator's license issued to the person by the department which is not revoked, suspended, cancelled, disqualified or expired. This subdivision does not apply to a truck or a construction vehicle designed or equipped for use on a highway roadway or to any vehicle exceeding a speed of 35 miles per hour.
347,1m Section 1m. 348.27 (9) (title) of the statutes is repealed and recreated to read:
348.27 (9) (title) Transportation of loads near the Michigan-Wisconsin state line.
347,2 Section 2. 348.27 (9) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
348.27 (9) (a) The department may issue annual or consecutive month permits for the transportation on a vehicle or combination of vehicles of loads of wood, paper products, pole length and pulpwood exceeding statutory length or weight limitations over any class of highway for a distance not to exceed 11 miles from the Michigan-Wisconsin state line, provided that if the roads desired to be used by the applicants involve streets or highways other than those within the state trunk highway system, the application shall be accompanied by a written statement of route approval by the officer in charge of maintenance of the other highway.
Loading...
Loading...