Date of enactment: December 12, 1997
1997 Assembly Bill 87 Date of publication*: December 30, 1997
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes 1995-96: Effective date of acts. "Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication as designated" by the secretary of state [the date of publication may not be more than 10 working days after the date of enactment].
1997 WISCONSIN ACT 32
An Act to repeal 346.07 (1); and to amend 346.17 (1) of the statutes; relating to: the requirement of giving audible signal prior to overtaking vehicles to the left.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
32,1 Section 1. 346.07 (1) of the statutes is repealed.
32,2 Section 2. 346.17 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
346.17 (1)  Except as provided in sub. (5), any person violating s. 346.04 (1) or (2), 346.06, 346.07 (1), 346.12 or 346.13 (1) or (3) may be required to forfeit not less than $20 nor more than $40 for the first offense and not less than $50 nor more than $100 for the 2nd or subsequent conviction within a year.
Loading...
Loading...