Picture of Representative Peter Barca

Representative Peter Barca

Minority Leader

Assembly District 64 (D - Kenosha)

Representative Peter Barca's Home Page
District map based on 2011 Wisconsin Act 43
2013 authored proposals feed Feed for Authored proposals feed
2013 all related items feed Feed for All related items feed
2013 author index
Historical information
Madison Office:
Room 201 West
State Capitol
P.O. Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708
Telephone:
(608) 266-5504
(888) 534-0064
Fax:
(608) 282-3664
Voting Address:
1339 38th Ave.
Kenosha, WI 53144

Staff:
George Aldrich George.Aldrich@legis.wisconsin.gov
Matt Egerer Matt.Egerer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Cathy Friedl Cathy.Friedl@legis.wisconsin.gov
Erik Greenfield Erik.Greenfield2@legis.wisconsin.gov
Laura Smith Laura.Smith@legis.wisconsin.gov
Brian Vigue Brian.Vigue@legis.wisconsin.gov

Biography

Born Kenosha, August 7, 1955; married; 2 children. Graduate Mary D. Bradford H.S. 1973; B.S. UW-Milwaukee 1977; attended Harvard U.; M.A. UW-Madison 1983. Past president, Aurora Assoc. International. Former CEO, Northpointe Resources; National Ombudsman, USSBA; Midwest Regional Administrator, USSBA. Member: Foundation Bd. of Dir., UW-Parkside; Society for ISCTR (co-founder); WISITALIA (past pres.); Former member: Lake County Econ. Dev. Com. on Small Business (chp.); Com. to Found the Boys and Girls Club of Kenosha (chp.); Lake County Partnership on Econ. Dev. (exec. com.); Small Business Forum of DNC (nat’l co-chair); Kenosha Family and Aging Soc. (bd. mbr.); Kenosha Incubator Assn. (chm.).

Elected to Assembly 1984-1992 (resigned 6/8/93 upon election to U.S. Congress); reelected since 2008. Minority Leader 2013, 2011; Majority Caucus Chairperson 2009, 1993, 1991.

Member of Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

2013 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2013 Co-authored Proposals

2013 Cosponsored Proposals

2013 Authored Amendments

2013 Votes