Picture of Representative Mary Williams

Representative Mary Williams

Majority Caucus Secretary

Assembly District 87 (R - Medford)

Representative Mary Williams's Home Page
District map based on 2011 Wisconsin Act 43
2013 authored proposals feed Feed for Authored proposals feed
2013 all related items feed Feed for All related items feed
2013 author index
Historical information
Madison Office:
Room 17 West
State Capitol
P.O. Box 8953
Madison, WI 53708
(608) 266-7506
(888) 534-0087
(608) 282-3687
District Phone:
(715) 748-5980
Voting Address:
542 Billings Avenue
Medford, WI 54451

Charlie Bellin Charlie.Bellin@legis.wisconsin.gov
Linda Junck Linda.Junck@legis.wisconsin.gov


Born Phillips, July 8, 1949; married; 3 children, 4 grandchildren. Graduate Phillips H.S. 1967; associate degree Taylor Co. Teachers Coll. 1969; B.S. elementary ed. UW-Stevens Point 1974. Restaurant owner. Former elementary teacher, Medford Area School Dist. Member: Farm Bureau; Dairy Promotion Com.; Dairy Breakfast Com.; Pri-Ru-Ta RC&D (pres.); Taylor Co. Safe & Stable Families; Wis. Restaurant Assn.; Natl. Fed. of Ind. Businesses; Chamber of Commerce; We Whittlesey Whizzers Snowmobile Club; Taylor Co. Local Emergency Planning Com. Former member: Big Brothers/Big Sisters of Taylor Co. (pres.); Restorative Justice of Taylor Co. (pres.); Intl. Trade, Business and Economic Development Council – Tourism Com. (chp.); Price Waterways Assn.; Taylor Co. Cooperative Youth Fair; WEAC; NEA. Recipient: State Bar of Wis. Scales of Justice Award 2011-12; Wis. Forestry Council Distinguished Service Award 2008; Wis. Bear Hunters Hero Award; Wis. Builders Assn. Friend of Housing; Friend of Wis. Dairy Industry; WCCO Legislator of the Year 2004, 2003; Natl. MS Society Outstanding Volunteer Advocate 2003. Taylor Co. Tourism Council. Taylor Co. Bd. 1992-96.

Elected to Assembly since 2002. Majority Caucus Secretary 2013, 2011, 2007; Minority Caucus Secretary 2009.

2013 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2013 Co-authored Proposals

2013 Cosponsored Proposals

2013 Authored Amendments

2013 Votes