Picture of Senator Jennifer Shilling

Senator Jennifer Shilling

Minority Leader

Senate District 32 (D - La Crosse)

Senator Jennifer Shilling's Home Page
District map based on 2011 Wisconsin Act 43
Subscribe to updates via Notify Subscribe to updates via Notify
2015 authored proposals feed Feed for Authored proposals feed
2015 all related items feed Feed for All related items feed
2015 author index
Historical information
Madison Office:
Room 206 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-5490
District Phone:
(608) 782-2785
District Address:
205 5th Avenue S. Suite 312
La Crosse, WI 54601
Voting Address:
2608 Main Street
La Crosse, WI 54601

Staff:
Kate Constalie Kate.Constalie@legis.wisconsin.gov
Taylor Goodine Taylor.Goodine@legis.wisconsin.gov
Nathan Houdek Nathan.Houdek@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lisa Lundquist McDevitt Lisa.Lundquist@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tony Palese Tony.Palese@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kara Pennoyer Kara.Pennoyer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Chase Tarrier Chase.Tarrier@legis.wisconsin.gov

Biography

Born Oshkosh, July 4; married; 2 children. Graduate Buffalo Grove, IL H.S.; B.A. in political science and public administration, UW-La Crosse 1992. Former congressional aide and legislative aide. Member: UW-La Crosse Alumni Assn. (fmr. pres.); La Crosse Co. League of Women Voters; La Crosse Co. Democratic Party (former chp.); UW-La Crosse Chancellor’s Community Council; Viterbo University Bd. of Advisors; La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce; La Crosse County Local Emergency Planning Com.; La Crosse Area Habitat for Humanity Women Build; Vernon Women’s Alliance; Viroqua Chamber Main Street; Riverfront La Crosse Community Advisory Bd. La Crosse Co. Bd. 1990-92.

Elected to Assembly 2000-10; elected to Senate in special election August 2011; reelected 2012. Minority Leader 2015; Minority Caucus Sergeant at Arms 2005.

2015 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2015 Co-authored Proposals

2015 Cosponsored Proposals

2015 Authored Amendments

2015 Votes