2015 - 2016 LEGISLATURE
February 2, 2015 - Introduced by Representatives C. Taylor, Berceau, Allen,
Barca, Brandtjen, Brostoff, Considine, Danou, Edming, Genrich, Goyke,
Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Jacque, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kerkman,
Knodl, Kolste, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Nygren, Ohnstad, A. Ott,
Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Riemer, Ripp, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Subeck,
Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, Wachs and Zamarripa, cosponsored by Senators
Risser, Erpenbach, S. Fitzgerald, Hansen, Harsdorf, LeMahieu, Marklein,
Nass, Olsen, Ringhand, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout, Wanggaard and
Wirch. Referred to Committee on Rules.
AJR6,1,2 1Relating to: congratulating the University of Wisconsin–Madison men's basketball
2team on its 2013–14 basketball season and reaching the NCAA Final Four.
AJR6,1,53 Whereas, the University of Wisconsin Badgers had a record of 30 wins and 8
4losses during the 2013-14 basketball season and earned its 16th consecutive trip to
5the NCAA men's basketball tournament; and
AJR6,1,86 Whereas, the Badgers earned a number two seed in the 2014 NCAA basketball
7tournament and defeated American, Oregon, Baylor, and Arizona and won the west
8region on their way to the Final Four; and
AJR6,1,109 Whereas, Frank Kaminsky was named the Most Outstanding Player in the
10West Regional and Traevon Jackson made the Regional All-Tournament team; and
AJR6,1,1511 Whereas, Frank Kaminsky was named to the All-Big Ten first team and Sam
12Dekker to the second team, Ben Brust received honorable mention, Nigel Hayes was
13named to the All-Freshman team and Sixth Man of the Year, Josh Gasser was named
14to the All-Defensive team, and Zach Bohannon was named to the Academic All-Big
15Ten team; and
1Whereas, the University of Wisconsin–Madison Badger men's basketball team
2exemplifies that "the whole is greater than the sum of its parts," and recognition
3must be given to every member of the team and coaching staff; now, therefore, be it
AJR6,2,10 4Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the Wisconsin
5legislature hereby commends and congratulates Evan Anderson, Zach Bohannon,
6Vitto Brown, Ben Brust, Riley Dearring, Sam Dekker, Duje Dukan, Josh Gasser,
7Nigel Hayes, Jordan Hill, Traevon Jackson, Frank Kaminsky, Bronson Koenig,
8Aaron Moesch, Zak Showalter, and Jordan Smith and coaches Bo Ryan, Greg Gard,
9Gary Close, and Lamont Paris on reaching the 2014 NCAA Final Four; and, be it
AJR6,2,13 11Resolved, That the assembly chief clerk shall provide copies of this joint
12resolution to Head Coach Bo Ryan, his staff, each member of the team, and Athletic
13Director Barry Alvarez.
AJR6,2,1414 (End)