Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules

Senate Bill 168

Relating to: various changes regarding administrative rules and rule-making procedures; time limits for emergency rules; and making an appropriation.

By Senators LeMahieu, Nass, Gudex, Lasee, Roth, Stroebel, Tiffany and Vukmir; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, Czaja, Craig, Jarchow, Quinn, Edming and Brandtjen.

May 21, 2015              Referred to Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules

January 27, 2016         Public Hearing Held

Present:       (8)        Representative Ballweg; Senators Lasee, LeMahieu, Miller and Harris Dodd; Representatives J. Ott, Hebl and Spreitzer.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (2)        Senator Nass; Representative Knudson.

Appearances For

·      Devin LeMahieu - State Senator - 9th District

·      Cate Zeuske - DOA

·      Lucas Vebber - WMC

·      Aaron Powell - WMC

·      Brian Dake - Wisconsin Independent Businesses

Appearances Against

·      Bill Smith - NFIB

Appearances for Information Only

·      None.

Registrations For

·      Adam Neylon - State Representative - 98th District

·      Brad Boycks - Wisconsin Builders Association

·      Eric Bott - Americans for Prosperity Wisconsin

·      Andrew Davis - MMAC

·      Patrick Goss - Wisconsin Transportation Builders Association

·      Caty McDermott - Aggregate Producers of Wisconsin

·      Marc Bentley - American Petroleum Institute; Wisconsin Motor Carriers Assoc.; Wisconsin Engine Manufacturers Assoc.

Registrations Against

·      John Haka - Midwest Hardware Assoc.

·      Bill Skewes - Wisconsin Utilities Assoc.

·      Amber Meyer Smith - Clean Wisconsin

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.

April 07, 2016             Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Adam Field

Committee Clerk