Picture of Senator Sheila Harsdorf

Senator Sheila Harsdorf

Majority Caucus Chair

Senate District 10 (R - River Falls)

Senator Sheila Harsdorf's Home Page
District map based on 2011 Wisconsin Act 43
Subscribe to updates via Notify Subscribe to updates via Notify
2017 authored proposals feed Feed for Authored proposals feed
2017 all related items feed Feed for All related items feed
2017 author index
Historical information
Madison Office:
Room 122 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882
(608) 266-7745
(608) 282-3550
Voting Address:
N6627 County Road E.
River Falls, WI 54022

Brooke Froelich Brooke.Froelich@legis.wisconsin.gov
Terri Griffiths Terri.Griffiths@legis.wisconsin.gov
Holly Walker Holly.Walker@legis.wisconsin.gov


  • Born St. Paul, Minnesota, July 25, 1956; 1 son.
  • Graduate River Falls High School; B.S. in Animal Science, University of Minnesota, 1978; Wisconsin Rural Leadership Program, graduate of first class, 1986.
  • Member: Pierce County Republican Party; Pierce County Farm Bureau (former director and treasurer); Luther Memorial Church.
  • Former member: Wisconsin State FFA Sponsors Board (chair); Wisconsin Conservation Corps Board (secretary); Kinnickinnic River Land Trust Board; Pierce County Dairy Promotion Committee (past chair); Wisconsin State ASCS Committee; Advisory Council on Small Business, Agriculture and Labor for Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis.
  • Elected to Assembly 1988–96. Elected to Senate since 2000. Leadership positions: majority caucus chair 2017, 2015; majority caucus vice chair 2013, 2011; minority caucus vice chair 2009; majority caucus sergeant at arms 2005.

Member of Midwestern Higher Education Commission

2017 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2017 Co-authored Proposals

2017 Cosponsored Proposals

2017 Authored Amendments

2017 Votes