Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Insurance

Assembly Bill 876

Relating to: coverage of prescription eye drop refills.

By Representatives Jagler, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Skowronski, Anderson, Berceau, Billings, Fields, Kolste, Pope, Spreitzer, Subeck, Horlacher and R. Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Feyen, Carpenter and Vinehout.

January 29, 2018         Referred to Committee on Insurance

February 01, 2018       Public Hearing Held

Present:       (13)      Representative Petersen; Representatives Duchow, Jagler, Petryk, Tusler, Tranel, Katsma, August, Genrich, Young, Berceau, Doyle and Kessler.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (2)        Representatives Steffen and Stafsholt.

Appearances For

·      Rep. John Jagler - State Assembly

·      Suzanne Falkenberry - WI Academt of Opthamology

·      Gurdeep Jhaj - WI Academy of Opthamology

·      Roman Krirochenister - Wi Academy of Opthamology

·      David Nelson - WOA

Appearances Against

·      None.

Appearances for Information Only

·      None.

Registrations For

·      Mark Grapentine - WI Medical Society

Registrations Against

·      None.

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.

February 08, 2018       Executive Session Held

Present:       (0)        None.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (0)        None.

Moved by Representative Jagler, seconded by Representative Berceau that Assembly Bill 876 be recommended for passage.

Ayes:     (12)   Representative Petersen; Representatives Duchow, Steffen, Jagler, Petryk, Tranel, Katsma, August, Genrich, Young, Berceau and Doyle.

Noes:     (0)     None.



Jim Bowers

Committee Clerk