Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on State Affairs

Assembly Bill 768

Relating to: creating the Council for Equity and Inclusion and the Office for Equity and Inclusion and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Stubbs, Crowley, L. Myers, Anderson, Bowen, Cabrera, Haywood, Fields, Zamarripa, Billings, Brostoff, Considine, Doyle, Emerson, Goyke, Gruszynski, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kolste, McGuire, B. Meyers, Milroy, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Vining and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Hansen, Larson, Miller, Ringhand, Risser, Schachtner, Shilling, Wirch and Smith.

January 21, 2020         Referred to Committee on State Affairs

March 26, 2020           Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Joe Mesec

Committee Clerk