Committee on Insurance and Housing
Petitions and Communications
hist5533Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Cullen added as a co-author of Senate Joint Resolution 30.
Legislative Reference Bureau Corrections
Corrections In:
2013 SENATE BILL 148
Prepared by the Legislative Reference Bureau
(May 10, 2013)
hist55351. Page 2, line 13: delete “(a)”.
2. Page 2, line 15: delete “1.” and substitute “(a)”.
3. Page 3, line 1: delete “2.” and substitute “(b)”.
4. Page 3, line 3: delete “3.” and substitute “(c)”.
5. Page 3, line 4: delete “4.” and substitute “(d)”.
Prepared by the Legislative Reference Bureau
(May 10, 2013)
hist55771. Page 1, line 3: delete that line and substitute: “2m. Page 10, line 14: delete “creation is” and substitute “creation and funding are”.
State of Wisconsin
Government Accountability Board
May 7, 2013
The Honorable, the Senate:
The following lobbyists have been authorized to act on behalf of the organizations set opposite their names.
For more detailed information about these lobbyists and organizations and a complete list of organizations and people authorized to lobby the 2013 Regular Session of the legislature, visit the Government Accountability Board’s web site at:
Ciske, Thom   Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Gard, John   Wisconsin Independent Businesses Inc.
Gunderson, Dan   Enbridge Energy Company, Inc.
Halbach, Nathan   National Electrical Manufacturers Association
Jensen, Jodi   Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Klaetsch, George   Wisconsin Mortgage Bankers Association
Kuehn, Ronald   Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Lyons, Steve   National Electrical Manufacturers Association
McCoshen, William   M+R Strategic Services
Riske, Laura   Dairy Business Association
Roberts, Sean   Milwaukee Charter School Advocates
Rogowski, Michael   National Electrical Manufacturers Association
Schienebeck, Henry   Great Lakes Timber Professionals Association
Zelenkova, Ramie   Partners in Excellence
Ziebarth, Todd   Milwaukee Charter School Advocates
Also available from the Wisconsin Government Accountability Board are reports identifying the amount and value of time state agencies have spent to affect legislative action and reports of expenditures for lobbying activities filed by organizations that employ lobbyists.
Director and General Counsel
Messages from the Assembly Considered
Assembly Bill 19
Relating to: torts and personal injury trusts.
By Representatives Jacque, Honadel, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Schraa, Spiros, Stone, Strachota, Thiesfeldt and Weininger; cosponsored by Senators Grothman and Lasee.
hist5536Read first time and referred to committee on Judiciary and Labor
Assembly Bill 22
Relating to: municipal court fees.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Kapenga, Doyle, Hebl, Schraa, Jagler, Petersen, Kahl, Kaufert, Bernier, Petryk, T. Larson, A. Ott, Bernard Schaber, Kooyenga, Tauchen, Strachota, Ohnstad and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Gudex, Schultz, Carpenter, Harris, Leibham and Shilling.
hist5537Read first time and referred to committee on Judiciary and Labor
Assembly Bill 27
Relating to: state agencies entering into contracts for legal services on a contingent fee basis.
By Representatives Kuglitsch, August, A. Ott, Craig, Stone, Schraa, Jacque, Spiros, Stroebel and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Vukmir and Farrow.
hist5538Read first time and referred to committee on Judiciary and Labor
Assembly Bill 85
Relating to: changing the compensation structure by which a Milwaukee County supervisor may be paid, changing the term length of a Milwaukee County supervisor, affecting the right of an annuitant under the Milwaukee County Employee's Retirement System to be rehired by Milwaukee County, limiting the authority of Milwaukee County to enter into certain intergovernmental agreements, removing and clarifying some authority of the Milwaukee County board, increasing and clarifying the authority of the Milwaukee County executive, deleting obsolete statutory references, and requiring a referendum.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Kooyenga, Hutton, Craig, Kuglitsch, Knodl, Stone, J. Ott, Honadel, Pridemore, Weatherston, Stroebel, Brooks, LeMahieu, Bernier and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Darling, L. Taylor, Vukmir, Lazich and Farrow.
hist5539Read first time and referred to committee on Senate Organization
Assembly Bill 112
Relating to: telecommunications systems installed on tower sites under the management and control of the Department of Natural Resources and the suspension of portions of a rule of the Department of Natural Resources.
By Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules.
hist5541Read first time and referred to committee on Natural Resources
Assembly Bill 139
Relating to: the duty of physicians to inform patients of treatment options.
By Representatives J. Ott, Severson, Czaja, Jacque, Brooks, Strachota, Marklein, A. Ott, Kestell, Murphy, Stroebel, Nygren, Bies, Ballweg, Stone, T. Larson, Endsley and LeMahieu; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Vukmir, Farrow, Cowles, Tiffany, Olsen, Darling, Moulton and Lasee.
hist5542Read first time and referred to committee on Judiciary and Labor