2013 - 2014 LEGISLATURE
February 6, 2014 - Introduced by Representatives Vos, Kleefisch, Knudson,
Murphy, Loudenbeck, Pridemore, Strachota, Thiesfeldt, Kaufert,
Petersen, Sargent, Krug, Swearingen, Skowronski, Tranel, Kahl, Wright,
Ripp, Kapenga, Ringhand, Petryk, Jorgensen, A. Ott, Ohnstad, Smith,
Jagler, Czaja, Goyke, Hintz, Vruwink, Bewley, Endsley, Knodl, Wachs, J.
, Nerison, Shankland, Schraa, Born, Ballweg, Milroy, Brooks, Berceau,
Weininger, Hulsey, Marklein, Murtha, Zepnick and Zamarripa, cosponsored
by Senators Darling, Harsdorf, L. Taylor, Wirch, Harris, Vinehout,
Shilling, C. Larson, Kedzie, Lazich and Risser. Referred to Committee on
AJR88,1,1 1Relating to: honoring 2014 Olympic athletes from Wisconsin.
AJR88,1,42 Whereas, the chance to compete in the Sochi Olympic Winter Games is a
3tremendous honor that has been earned by fifteen athletes from the state of
4Wisconsin; and
AJR88,1,75 Whereas, Brianna Decker of Dousman, Amanda Kessel of Madison, and Jessie
6Vetter of Cottage Grove will represent the United States on the women's ice hockey
7team; and
AJR88,1,98 Whereas, Phil Kessel of Madison, Joe Pavelski of Plover, and Ryan Suter of
9Madison will represent the United States on the men's ice hockey team; and
AJR88,1,1110 Whereas, Matt Antoine of Prairie du Chien will represent the United States in
11the men's skeleton; and
AJR88,1,1312 Whereas, Erika Brown of Madison and Debbie McCormick of Rio will represent
13the United States on the women's curling team; and
AJR88,1,1514 Whereas, Craig Brown of Madison will represent the United States as an
15alternate on the men's curling team; and
1Whereas, Alyson Dudek of Hales Corners will represent the United States in
2the women's 500-meter and 1500-meter speed-skating events; and
AJR88,2,43 Whereas, Mitch Whitmore of Waukesha will represent the United States in the
4men's 1000-meter speed-skating event; and
AJR88,2,65 Whereas, Mitch Whitmore and Tucker Fredricks of Janesville will represent
6the United States in the men's 500-meter speed-skating event; and
AJR88,2,87 Whereas, Sugar Todd of Milwaukee will represent the United States in the
8women's 500-meter and 1000-meter speed-skating events; and
AJR88,2,109 Whereas, Maria Lamb of River Falls will represent the United States in the
103000-meter and 5000-meter women's speed-skating events; now, therefore, be it
AJR88,2,15 11Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the
12Wisconsin state legislature do hereby recognize and commend the outstanding
13athletic achievements of Wisconsin's Olympic athletes and join with their friends,
14family, and fellow Wisconsinites in wishing them the best of luck in the Sochi
15Olympic Winter Games.
AJR88,2,1616 (End)